Plunk at the Spank-Ed Monkey

in #gaming6 years ago

446FB558-F4FE-4879-A2A8-6879A6E62E74.jpeg

A few years back, a few of my friends wanted to play some D&D (Dungeons & Dragons). I had played a few times when I was much younger and though it had been a lifetime since I last partook in playing, it sounded like fun. Plus our buddy Bill was going to be the DM (Dungeon Master) and Bill is always a good time. I was in!

Our group assembled one night...I believe 6 of us in total and we had a absolute blast. Our friend Lenny ended up sketching out character renderings for each of the players based on their characteristics and attributes and they kicked ass. My character’s name is Plunk and he was the best of the bunch. Not just saying that as it was my character. I got extremely lucky in my rolls in creating him and he was ridiculously high in pretty much every catagory. He was pretty much the exact opposite of me in real life.

2D19BAEB-7228-45E7-81ED-374F37C993C4.jpeg

798EC489-9D3A-40B2-B56F-0DE37AEFB755.jpeg

Anyway, Lenny created one of these for each of us along with a few cut scenes from our adventure that 1st evening. This one was from when a few of our characters met up at the local watering hole to find a guide to take us on a dangerous part of the quest. That watering hole was called The Spank-Ed Monkey.

DC4FD04D-FA76-4E8A-A0C6-A600EF871CCD.jpeg

The sad thing was we only ended up playing with these characters twice. After all the effort Lenny put into designing these for us...kinda felt like a waste. Guess we will have to try to get together this summer sometime and have a third quest.

If you’ve never played...realize that yes, it’s extremely nerdy in description. Absolutely...but if you have a good DM that knows how to tell a story and keep things interesting, & a group of fun friends that you can be yourself around...you’ll have a blast. I promise you. It can truly make for a memorable and fantastic evening!!!

33D67D10-0478-4A97-93B9-60336F58A4E8.jpeg

Sort:  

Always liked the concept of D&D I love fantasy based rpg games and wow the designs are awesome I like the one of your character also, I like playing as the reptile race but unfortunately in most games they are always one of the weaker characters its so annoying, that is alot of effort in design needs to be played again.

Yeah we are going to play again. I just gotta set it up as everyone is super lazy. I think if you have a good group it can be a friggin blast!

Dammit Lenny, get on here. There's a whole world of artists on the blockchain, and you'd fit right in.

No kidding. That's some serious talent and skill. He'd certainly have an audience here. Work on this, @blewitt. We want Lenny! WE WANT LENNY!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86