You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The XBOX One X Is OK - But This Is What I Would Really Like In A Console (Clue it isn't 4K)

in #gaming7 years ago

Been an Xbox gamer since the Duke, one thing that impressed me and swayed my away from the PlayStation route is that PlayStation always seemed pixelated whereas Xbox had found away around this and made really beautiful games, like DOA4, which was a launch title years ahead of its time. I would personally be just as happy at 24-30fps if it meant the end of load times. I can't even play GTA 5, because by the time it loads, I'm out of time to play. I'm not sure that the XOX addresses the load time issue completely sticking to the traditional HD instead of a SSD. Hopefully Xbox 2 will have an SSD cartridge slot with the operating system built into the system. With games like Halo 5 sitting at 98gb, having a 1tb hard drive seems limiting. I've got my xbone hooked to a 5tb seagate, and even that is starting to fill.

Sort:  

Great post, btw

I haven't really noticed any greater pixelation on PS4 but it may be my TV. Yes load times are a killer - I can't wait until NVMe SSDs become standard! I think the size of games means that it will be a while before it becomes practical. I can imagine it is pretty easy to fill up a 5TB drive particularly if you use it for music and movies too.

Nope, just games. I'll hand it to Sony, the PS4 has impressive visuals, but the ps2 and three always seemed a step behind. Brand loyalty is paying off with the backwards compatability. Glad to see a gaming post here, looks like I have another rabbit hole of steemit to explore.

Woah, thanks for the randowhale vote. I've got to figure these things out to share. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57914.43
ETH 2289.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47