You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Witcher Series Review, The Witcher 1 Game Review.

in #gaming7 years ago

I'm going to be the one dissenting person in this thread. I actually did not enjoy the first witcher game. The story was great, but the gameplay was awful imo. The strange rhythm based combat was tiring the whole time I was playing. And boy it is REALLY ugly graphically.

I played it to completion and don't regret it as it made Witcher 2 and 3 even better experiences for me, but as someone who heard the games praises and was influenced to play it Id like to say that it's not quite what everyone often hypes it up to be.

Sort:  

Subjective experience my dude, obviously the different combat styles wouldn't go well today but it's still not the worst combat system ever, and what do you expect man haha indie polish studio that didn't have enough of a budget for a graphically amazing game, given the resources they had they succeeded so much more than other companies with the same amount of resources to go into a game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68