You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Explained Skyrim to Someone New to RPG

in #gaming6 years ago

Ahhhh Skyrim. Is ben many years since I played it on the PC. I am finally revisiting it now, just started a game on the Switch. It is a nice remembrance, and it is unbelievable that this open world can exist in a handheld console! I am terrible with controllers though, I do miss my mouse and kb...

Sort:  

Same here, I'm also kinda terrible with controllers, but I can manage.
It was a very surprising news when I heard that a huge game like Skyrim was going to be ported to Nintendo Switch. That is one powerful handheld console. If only Bethesda improved the combat too, not just the graphics..

I wouldn't say I'm completely managing at the moment, I spend lots of time spinning around in combat. It off combat is okay, but it has put a cap on my stalking, seeing as it is such a pain to do. I might just hire a follower to help the combat...

I don't really remember the pc version, it was so many years ago. I had it modded as far as it would go, and I miss that. I think the graphics are less on the Switch, but on a small screen it doesn't matter. I find the screen too dim at times, especially at night or in dungeons...

If you want the best follower, I'd say go with Serana. Not only because she's a cool vampire with HP-drain ability, but because she have a different AI than the rest and she's more alive. For example, when you bring other followers, they'll be just stand there staring at you 24/7. Who does that? But Serana, she interact with the props around you, like, sit on a bench and drink, cook on a campfire, etc.

I'm telling you this because maybe that's something you don't really remember too, so..

Thanks for the tip. I don't remember any of the followers. From memory, on PC I didn't use any of them. They were just too annoying.

I modded the crap out of the PC version. So much so that I don't think I'll ever be able to enjoy it on a console.

Me too. Although many years have erased my memory of it. PC always for the win! But Skyrim in a lifetime hand held package, that is worth forgiving some things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44