Rift Life - Issue 3 - Week 3 My Predictions

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

captenredbeard

Greetings everyone, Hoff (@belcam) here with a quick blog on my predictions for Week 3 of NA LCS. Taking what was witnessed in Week 2, lets see if I can channel my inner Nostradamus this week.

Source

Week 3 Saturday.png

Week 3 Sunday.png

Saturday

CLG vs FOX

My Pick: FOX
Reasons: This shouldn’t be a surprise pick for this game. CLG has not been looking that great and FOX has been just smashing everything in their path. There is a possibility that CLG got their issues ironed out and will finally look like a team, buuuut I’m going to bet that FOX continues their rampage and CLG falls to them in week 3

C9 vs OPT

My Pick: C9
Reasons: That’s right @morganaleflaye, I’m going with your bois on this one. C9 has played strong these last 2 weeks and I have all the confidence that they will be able to come out on top of OPT. OPT has looked solid in their last game, but I feel like the synergy in C9 is a lot more solidified. I see C9 coming out with a win in this matchup.

CG vs 100T

My Pick: 100T
Reasons: I’m going with 100T on this one based on how they have developed so far. The loss to C9 was kind of a step backward in the constant upward improvement we have seen from week 1 to week 2, but C9 is a good team in their own right. I strongly believe that Aphro/Cody bot for 100T is going to be more consistent than CG’s Hakuho/Apollo. Solo is probably going to have trouble against Ssumday, depending on champ select w/ counter pick options. I see 100T pulling out a win in this matchup.

FLY vs TL

My Pick: TL
Reasons: TL is just stronger than FLY right now. TL has a lot of pressure play and I’m not sure that FLY will be able to answer them in this matchup. I feel like TL has an advantage across the board. One thing to watch out for will be FLY’s ability to come back on a mistake, so as long as TL stays on the ball and doesn’t let a lead slide they should take home the victory.

TSM vs GGS

My Pick: TSM
Reasons: Hooo boy, ok, I really don’t want to pick TSM in this because I really want GGS to come out with a win. However, TSM has shown they can take leads and have come close to winning their games. I just don’t feel like GGS has the ability to turn a game around like FOX did against TSM if they are behind. GGS have been showing early game leads in their games and maybe they can get ahead and stay ahead against TSM but they are prone to fall apart when they need to finalize the game. I’m going to pick TSM here, be it reluctantly, for the win.

Sunday

FOX vs OPT

My Pick: FOX
Reasons: I’m going with FOX this week across the board. They have come out strong this split and until I see some slow down there isn’t much reason to believe it will change. You have strong laners and Dardoch going off in the jungle in Week 2. OPT looked good with their victory over FLY, but I don’t see them getting the same opportunities against FOX. Most likely they will focus on Huni like every other team has to try and shut him down early but they can’t ignore Fenix or the bot duo either. I see FOX coming out on top of this matchup.

TSM vs 100T

My Pick: 100T
Reasons: 100T all the way. TSM can possibly pull it together this week and surprise us all, but 100T has been steady and I think they will continue to be in the top 5. TSM is having a lot of trouble with finishing games where 100T are able to take a misstep and push it to a victory. 100T rep all the way baby.

GGS vs TL

My Pick: TL
Reasons: TL is just strong. GGS have put up a good fight in their games but have lost with leads early on. TL is good about picking you apart right now. Once again, I would love to see GGS get a victory here and start turning their split around, but with how TL has been playing I think it’s going to be their victory here. The young team of GGS is still trying to find their rhythm and TL already has one basically set in place.

CG vs C9

My Pick: C9
Reasons: This is another, could go either way, game for me. C9 does have the advantage of being in a bit more of a groove than CG at the moment. The lanes are pretty even with maybe a slight advantage to C9. Jensen and Febiven are a little on par as long as Febiven is on the ball, Smoothie/Sneaky are a better duo all around than Hakuho/Apollo, top is pretty close, with jungle being the wildcard. Svenskeren could go off or feed horribly and Lira has been relatively consistent. I think C9 comes away with this one but it should be a good game.

CLG vs FLY

My Pick: FLY
Reasons: Ok, so the reason isn’t because CLG is playing bad. I think FLY has a better end game than CLG has been showing this split. CLG did manage to come from being behind in the game against GGS to win, however, FLY isn’t going to be as rocky as GGS. FLY has shown some good play and I think they have what it takes to pull a win here against CLG.

ALRIGHT, there they are. I looked deep into the abyss and from its dark depths came these insights into Week 3.

Hoff OUT!

Source

Sort:  

I'll pick CLG over Fly and game I'm most looking forward to is TSM vs 100T. I feel like this could be the turning point for TSM this week and would think/hope they're really prepairing for this game hard.

First instinct tells me CLG, but honestly they have had a rough start. On the other hand FLY has won by some dubious means so it's kind of a toss up.

I agree on CLG, but def don't think TSM will win.

That's my "upset of the week"

You got some interesting picks there xD
And I agree mostly with you :p

I make guide about League of Legends, maybe you can find there some tips aswell which are helpful for you ;p

cheers from Germany, and I'm looking forward reading more from you!

Thanks!

I'll have to go check out your guides for sure, I'm always looking for different perspectives on champions.

Ty and you are welcome :)

Thanks for yur good posts, I followed you! +UP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44