You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The History of Steam - The Quest to Become a Gaming Giant

in #gaming7 years ago

Ah, Steam. Definitely my favourite place to buy more games I probably won't get round to playing.

Can't wait for them to accept crypto payments directly. Have you ever tried to use BitPay or one of the other means of buying games using Bitcoin etc?

Sort:  

No dude, got no idea how to get games with btc or any other crypto, would be awesome tho as I myself am a bitcoin miner, but I just mainly buy weed for those! :D Haha mining weed, awesome.

But if I do find anything I'll be sure to tell you, and you do the same for me if you find anything!

Well I do know of these two:

https://key4co.in/
and
https://www.keys4coins.com/

Not tried either so can't speak to their legitimacy. There's also, from what I can gather, a means of using bitpay to buy games on Steam but I have never tried it.

Why don't you roll a big fatty, get stoned out of your head, test the above sites and report back with a detailed post! :D

Oh and I found this with a Google search now - again, I know nothing about it:
https://steambitshop.com/

Sure, gonna check them out, thanks for the tip my steemian bro! :D

Hey there! Gone are the days of wandering around stores looking for the video game you need, as Steam makes it easy for gamers to browse and buy games from the comfort of their own home. The platform frequently hosts sales, offering significant discounts on popular games, making them available to a wider audience. Making purchases on the platform is very convenient, and if someone needs help with this, then a steam customer service employee is always in touch and will always help every user of the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39