You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEGA's Sprite Scaling Wizardry in Arcade Games of the 1990s

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

This was an awesome post. I also had a Sega Genesis (well, Megadrive where I lived) and felt the exact same "why does the arcade version look so much better?". I remember when MAME was really making good headway in the late 1990s, and I was soon able to play, at home, all of those titles I'd previously had to save up pocket money for a quick go.

Love the effort you've put in, the selection of media and the short snippets of digestible but detailed info. Enjoyed it! Upvoted, following and looking forward to more.

Great to see more great retrogaming content on here! (Hopefully you will check out my new posts as well!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43