You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zombie Adventure - Game 38 - Day 2 (May 2, 2019)

in #gaming5 years ago

Honestly, I think it all comes down to the US SEC approving a Bitcoin futures thingo. I guess that the prices will shoot up literally within minutes of that information being released.

I'm also personally not looking forward to it, because that will mean a whole lot of finance jerks will come into the space looking to make a quick buck and not caring about the technology at all. If it were up to me, I'd ask the SEC to hold off a couple of years to get the technology really right, especially of Bitcoin, but I don't think that'll happen. My guess is sometime within the next year the SEC will make a decision.

Sort:  

Another year of low prices suits me just fine so I can collect more Steem in the meantime; that way there will be more of it to grow. At the same time, being a Dolphin and doling out just 4 to 6 cent votes is kind of pathetic. I kind of want my cake and to be able to eat it too! I guess people just need to realize that a 5 cent vote today could easily translate to 60 cents in the near future and all those 5 cents do add up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62