Trapinch Community Day recap; win an SBI share

in #gaming4 years ago (edited)

thumbnail.jpg

Trapinch Community Day took place in Pokémon GO today. With this 3-hour event bringing Shiny Trapinch, Shiny Vibrava and Shiny Flygon into the game. Flygon is not really one of the best attackers at all, with a 100% IV max CP being 2661, so in that aspect the Community Day was not as beneficial as some others. It was to be expected that we'd eventually get a Trapinch Community Day though due to its triple evolution line. And I am happy to see it have a Community Day, now I have found reason to evolve Trapinch and get Vibrava and Flygon registered in my Pokédex. Evolving a Vibrava into Flygon during the event or up to two hours after gave it the Charged Attack Earth Power. This move might sometimes prove better than Earthquake when it comes to Ground Attacks, as it charges up faster.

The past few Community Day it usually took me at least an hour to encounter my first Shiny for the featured Pokémon. This time it was different as I encountered my first Shiny two minutes before noon, effectively encountering it within the first hour! Over the next hour I managed to encounter 2 more Shiny Trapinch, with no more Shiny encounters in the last hour so I ended up with a total of 3 Shiny Trapinch. Enough to have one of each Shiny Trapinch, Vibrava and Flygon.

Shiny Trapinch.jpg

The Twitch icon you can see on my screenshots is there because just like September's Community Day I decided to try and stream this Community Day on my Twitch channel. I was able to stream the full 3-hour event, which is nice considering the mobile data plans here are horrible. Due to that I can't stream much more of Pokémon GO per month except for the Community Day, as it takes a huge chunk of my 3 GB/month.

Before the event started I had 40 Trapinch as Caught in my Pokédex. After the event I took another look and it was at 185, which means I caught 145 Trapinch during the event today.

Trapinch Pokédex before and after.jpg

Once it was 2 pm and the event was over I decided to head home to make a coffee, eat something and decided to turn stream on again then while connected to my wifi to stream some trading and the evolving of my best Trapinch to Vibrava and Flygon.

I ended up doing 55 Trapinch trades, including 1 Shiny Trapinch, and also traded a Mankey, Magikarp and Chansey that I found during the Community Day. Out of all these trades I got 1 Lucky Trapinch. Not a particularly good one, it was lower IV than the other two Trapinch I had. So I transferred that one and the other lowest IV Lucky Trapinch. I didn't get any really good IV Trapinch from the trades so I didn't keep any of the traded ones.

Then the time had come to finally evolve some Trapinch. I decided to start with my best IV Shiny Trapinch. That way the Pokédex registry screens would show a Shiny Vibrava and Shiny Flygon, making for more awesome screenshots!

When I was done with that one I evolved my best Lucky Trapinch so that I'd also get Vibraba and Flygon as Lucky in the Pokédex. Then it was time to evolve my best IV Trapinch as well, which was a 98% that I already had since a while ago as it was my best Trapinch.

These evolutions can be seen in screenshots down below.

Evolving Trapinch to Vibrava and into Flygon.jpg

It was hilarious to see the CP drop a little bit when evolving from Trapinch into Vibrava. I didn't know it was the case for these, with the Pokémon that go into a cocoon like Caterpie into Metapod and Weedle into Kakuna it's obvious that the CP would drop a bit. Turns out that is the case for Vibrava too.

Win an SBI share


With this post I would like to give away 1 @steembasicincome to someone who also plays Pokémon GO. If you've also participated in the Trapinch Community Day, I would like to hear about it!

How to enter (one of the following):

  • Post the link to your own Trapinch Community Day post in the comments
  • Write about your Trapinch Community Day in the comments

If you know someone who plays Pokémon GO and might be interested in joining the contest, feel free to tag them.

One entry per person. All entries accepted until post payout. After the post payout I will use a random comment picker to choose the winner from the valid entries who will win 1 SBI share.

Sort:  


Here’s a free 100% vote from @contestkings 35K SP + 12K PAL + 1.1 MILLION SPT + 50K BATTLE + 75K NEOXAG!
If you run a contest and need our free community support click here to connect with us today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80