Special Evolutions and Lucky !

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

thumbnail.png

Yesterday when we took over the Houten Schip Gym with our team and talked there for a while longer. Then we noticed that someone activated a Magnetic Lure Module nearby, which they likely received from the new Special Research quest line. So we all decided to also go there, as this lure has the potential of attracting quite some Rock and Steel Pokémon.

I've been near many Magnetic Lure Modules before, but I never got down to evolving Magneton and Nosepass, which can only be evolved into Magnezone and Probopass within close proximity of a Magnetic Lure. This has been added to the game like this, because in the main series you are required to level up Magneton and Nosepass in a specific location in order to get them to evolve. Luckily this Magnetic Lure module can create the special location in Pokémon GO at any Pokéstop, and for others to enjoy. We had already made plans in our group to place some of these Lures sometime as well when all of us could be there.

This time I did take the time to finally evolve Magneton and Nosepass. My Magneton was still a Magnemite prior to evolving, so I first evolved it into Magneton. I don't have any 100% IVs of either Magnemite or Nosepass yet, and my best Magnemite was a 98% with like 180 CP so it would take long to power up. That, combined with both Magnezone and Probopass likely not being the best fighters, I decided I wouldn't evolve just any of them. But that I would evolve my Lucky Magnemite and Lucky Nosepass. Then I'd immediately have Magneton, Magnezone and Probopass as Lucky in my Pokédex already!

Magnezone and Probopass Lucky.jpg

Here we go ! New Pokédex registries for Magnezone and Probopass !

Have you evolved any into Magnezone and Probopass already? If you have, do you sometimes use them in battle and how are they?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67