Sneasel Limited Research Day recap

in #gaming3 years ago

thumbnail.png

Ahoy everyone! It's been quite some time since I've been online here. I've been away for a while and took an extended break from being online here. That's also because throughout the past month I haven't always been playing as much Pokémon GO as before and therefore had less content to post.

Yesterday a Sneasel Limited Research Day took place, which are events that seem to happen once a month now. I was already wondering about the absence of Sneasel spawning in the winter event and just in general with the winter spawns. When I saw the notification about the Limited Research Day I understood why.

It seemed like an ideal time to have my Weavile as a Buddy again, which had really been quite some time!

Weavile as Buddy.png

The event went from 8 am through 10 pm local time. There were 20 steps to complete with 3 Sneasel encounters per step and in 6 steps there was an additional Sneasel encounter in the step completion rewards. This led to a total of 66 Sneasel encounters, which you can see in this next screenshot when I searched for all Sneasel and Weavile.

Sneasel from event and all Shiny.png

There are 2 Weavile in the list, because two of the steps required to evolve a Dark-type Pokémon. It doesn't matter which Dark-type Pokémon, which was a change to other Limited Research Day events as they often require that featured Pokémon to be evolved. We received a Sinnoh Stone before both steps that required to evolve a Dark-type, so they did provide us with the necessary item to evolve Sneasel into Weavile. Which is what I did with two of the Sneasel.

Out of the 66 Sneasel encounters I've had 1 Shiny as you can see on the right side of the previous picture. The other two Shiny Sneasel have been encountered much longer ago. I might transfer one of them now, but since people might have missed the event I could still keep one in case someone would like a Shiny Sneasel during a Lucky Trade sometime.

My highest CP Sneasel was at 873 CP, with two of them. They turned out to be 96% IV as you can see in the appraise in this next screenshot. A 100% IV would've been great to complete the family, as my Weavile that I've set as my Buddy is already a 100%. Perhaps there can be some luck if I trade some of these with others.

Highest IV Sneasel.png

The two Shiny Sneasel I had since before the event weren't really great stats. I wanted to have Shiny Weavile in my Pokédex, so the choice for which one to evolve was easily made by choosing this one from the encounters. In this next screenshot you can see the evolution process to a Shiny Weavile!

Shiny Sneasel Evolve.png

It's been a pretty fun event. The weather wasn't great, so I decided to stay inside and play from home. During part of the event I was playing GTA V with a friend while I had my game open on my phone next to me to work on the steps when a new Pokémon would spawn.

Did you participate in the event?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95