Shiny and Lucky 100 IV, summary of this weeks Pokémon GO adventures

in #gaming5 years ago

thumbnail.jpg

Earlier this week I went out for some Raids with a few people and after the Raids we were talking a bit. Two people showed up who we hadn't seen for a while as one of them recently had a surgery and was now able to go outside a bit again. We had a good talk with them and they'll likely be back to playing the game more active soon once she recovers a bit more. After they were gone I traded some Rhyhorn with a few people I did the Raids with as I still had a few. And I got a Lucky 100% IV one out of these!

Later that same day when I was walking around with someone again we passed by the city market square. There I clicked on a random Aron that spawned and was surprised it greeted me with red eyes! A new Shiny Aron! Awesome! Now I have a Shiny Aron and Shiny Aggron. Once I get one more I can have a full set of them! :D

This Thursday after we took over the Gym with our team and we talked for a while everyone was starting to go home. I decided I'd go walk around for a bit and do a Scyther Raid as I still had my Raid Pass from the day before. When I was getting close to the Raid I saw a Sentret, two Skitty and a Meowth. I didn't have time to stay and catch them all as the Raid was only active for a few more minutes. So I decided to click on the Meowth and catch that one. Turns out it was a 100% IV and I could barely Bayleef my eyes! That was a lucky guess for sure!

100 percents and shiny.jpg

Later that day a friend who lives in Antwerp asked me if I was busy this Friday and if I perhaps wanted to go catch Pokémon in the Middelheim Park in Antwerp. We heard there are a lot of Pokéstops and Gyms there but we had not been there before. Since I had time I said yeah let's go ! I booked a train ticket and then on Friday took a train to be there around noon.

In the train station I saw the Antwerp Centraal Station Gym was not team Mystic, so I took it over and placed my Tyranitar in there to gain some points in the Gym. The other Gym in the station was already owned by team Mystic with 6 defenders so I couldn't gain points there except by giving a few of my berries to the defenders.

My friend then picked me up at the station and we drove to the Middelheim Park. I had my game open and we could immediately realise we arrived at the park by the amount of Pokéstops and Gyms that showed up on my screen!

trip to antwerp midelheim park.jpg

We had a great time walking around in the park spinning many of the Pokéstops and doing some sightseeing. We saw a lot of other people playing Pokémon too. When we sat down to drink something we were next to a Gym with a level 3 Raid about to hatch. When it hatched a Gengar showed up that my friend wanted to do, so I went into the Raid to help him. Suddenly we saw 7 people in the Raid. We look around and saw some other people sitting down to drink something who were ready to fight the Gengar too!

After the raid we watched a level 4 Raid a bit further away hatch into a Tyranitar. So we agreed to go there immediately! We came across someone from my city earlier too, so I gave him a phone call to see if he was interested in that Tyranitar raid too. We waited for him there and then did the Raid with him and some other people who showed up. I helped my friend catch the Weather Boosted Tyranitar after he couldn't catch it with various attempts. Turns out he got a 96% IV Tyranitar from the Raid, so I'm really glad I was able to help him catch that one!

With the Snoozing Snorlax event still going on we also traded most of the higher CP Snorlax that we caught and we ended up getting a Lucky Snorlax out of one of these trades! :D

Sort:  

What an adventure to catch those Pokemons! I love how you're passionate about it. Keep it going!

Yeah it sure is! Thanks!! :D

Congratulations on an excellent win. Best of luck in the rest of the tournament.

Thanks! Those were some intense fights. Unfortunately I didn't get much further into the tournament. I look forward to battling against you another time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75