Shinx Community Day Recap

in #gaming3 years ago

thumbnail.png

This past Sunday, November 21, the monthly Community Day took place in Pokémon GO. Featuring Shinx, the Flash Pokémon. Luxio, the Spark Pokémon and Luxray, the Gleam Eyes Pokémon.

Shinx was most likely featured this month due to the release of Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl on November 19.

I've heard several people that were extremely unhappy with Shinx in the Community Day, because they've spent so many Raid Passes for Shinx Raids in the past. Shinx has never been a Pokémon that appeared in the wild. Only from Raids sometimes and 10 km Eggs. With the Fashion Week event it's also been available with a costume from those options, 7 km Eggs and Field Research Tasks.

Their unhappiness can be understood if they've spent lots of Raid Passes and maybe Incubators for it.

Personally I'm happy to see Shinx get an event like this giving all players a good chance to catch some. I've only used a few Raid Passes on Shinx every now and then myself.

The event featured a 1/4th Hatch Distance for Eggs placed in Incubators during the event. The usual Lure Modules and Incense lasting 3 hours and up to 5 Surprise Encounters from snapshots.

In addition there was a 3x Transfer Candy bonus, a 4x chance to earn Candy XL when transferring Pokémon. Up to 3 Free Raid Passes from Gyms during the event and up to two hours after and trades during the event or up to two hours after required 25% less Stardust.

There was a mention that it would rain on Sunday, so I wasn't sure yet what I would do. I thought about going outside taking an umbrella with me. But when I prepared to go there was no rain at all. I met up with 3 others outside to walk around and play for the whole duration. It was all good. There was a little bit of drizzle at some point, but it didn't last long and remained dry for the rest of the day. With some sunshine at some point. Just not that warm due to it being autumn. So we've had decent weather compared to the forecast!

I already had 2 Shiny Shinx before the event, a Lucky Shinx and my highest IV was a 98% with 14 Attack and a 96% with 15 Attack. I never actually evolved one though because Luxray isn't the strongest Electric-type attacker and I kinda wanted to have a 100% IV before evolving.

So during the Community Day I had the opportunity to get Shiny Luxio and Shiny Luxray Pokédex registries. You can see one of my best Shiny Shinx being evolved into Shiny Luxray in these photos.

Shiny Luxio and Shiny Luxray Pokédex Registry.png

In this next photo you can see all of my Shinx Shiny sitting at a total of 35. Putting them all in would've required a few too many screenshots. At the bottom of the left screenshot you can see the two that I had before the Community Day as they have no blue background behind them.

All Shiny Shinx.png

These next screenshots I have added the age0 to the filter. So in the first one you can see that I have caught 33 Shiny Shinx today. That's gotta be a record on Shinies during 1 Community Day event for me! xD The Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl event was still live too, so 7 km Eggs only contained Baby Pokémon introduced in the original Diamond and Pearl. Paired with the 1/4th Hatch Distance from the Community Day it was ideal to hatch some 7 km Eggs. The picture on the right shows the ones I hatched during the Community Day.

Shiny and Hatches.png

I caught a 100% IV Shinx in the wild! 🤩 The friends I walked around with all caught it too.

I've had a Lucky Shinx since before the event already too, so I evolved it to have Lucky Luxio and Lucky Luxray in my Pokédex too. The Special Research gave me a Luxray encounter, unfortunately not that great.

This photo includes all the Luxray I had.

Luxray After Event.png

As you can see in the last photo, the Lucky Luxray is missing. That's because I transferred it due to having the 100% IV one.

For the Special Research I could've possibly just kept the best Shinx encounter and evolve that one if there was one better than the Luxray encounter. Which in this case would've been the case as the Luxray was 11/11/11 for stats. But oh well it doesn't matter so much. I just like to keep one from the Special Research.

I also Mega-evolved Manectric for the first time for this Community Day. Having a Mega active gives +1 Candy to all catches that share the same time, so it got me extra Shiny Candy. Here's a photo of registering it to the Mega Pokédex.

Mega Manectric Pokédex.png

Getting the 100% IV Shinx was really awesome! Now I have Luxray in the Pokédex and the Shiny and Lucky Luxray as well. Combined with the weather being better than the forecast and no rain, made for a good day. Had fun with the friends I walked around with too.

How was your Shinx Community Day?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49