Random wild 100% IV and assembled the Rocket Radar

in #gaming5 years ago

thumbnail.png

Yesterday I did two Cobalion Raids. After those I fought two Team GO Rocket grunts on the way to the Houten Schip Gym that we were going to take over with our group as it was around the time we take it over. After we took over the gym we stayed there to talk for a little bit longer. When everyone was gonna go, I decided to still walk around a bit nearby before heading home.

Near another Gym I saw a Meowth. They currently spawn more frequently, just like Koffing and Ekans, with the release of the Team GO Rocket Radar and hideouts. It can also be Shiny now! This Meowth I encountered was high CP with 663 CP and thus quite high level. I decided to just throw a Pokéball and no berry despite the circle indicating a more challenging difficulty to catch it that way. It stayed in the Pokéball, and when I did an appraise on it I was extremely happy that it stayed in. Cause I found out it is a 100% IV Meowth !

Wild 100 IV Meowth.jpg

This is now my 2nd 100% IV Meowth, meaning I can have a full set if I evolve on to Persian. I do still need the Alolan Meowth at 100% IV twice though, haven't had any luck with them from eggs for a 100% yet or from trades. Eventually I'll get it twice too!

I continued on my walk and after I did a block around, one Pokéstop where I had fought a Team GO Rocket Grunt prior to going to the Houten Schip Gym was suddenly showing some activity again. So I fought it again, and got my last Mysterious Component to make the Rocket Radar. At the Pokéstop close to that one a Team GO Rocket Grunt showed up too so I did that one as well before checking out the Rocket Radar.

Rocket Radar assembled.jpg

When you use the Rocket Radar it opens this map of around you and it starts scanning. Well after the initial info as seen above that is. Unfortunately after it scanned it seemed like there was no activity nearby. Blanche then told me that I should head to another location, because her reports do confirm there are more out there.

Rocket Radar no nearby hideouts.jpg

Today it still showed there are no active hideouts in the area when I went to an EX-Raid. I first walked around a bit further away as I still had some time before the EX-Raid, it wasn't that far away though and was still the same message. Later in the day when we went to take over the Houten Schip Gym I tried to check again, still the same message.

It makes me wonder if it'll even be possible for me to find a hideout within the area visible on the map when I used it here. I might really have to go somewhere else to find a hideout. So I will definitely check the Radar frequently around here to see if one does show up and also use it when I'm further away. What I've also been thinking is that I might have to get to the 3rd step in the Looming in the Shadows questline, so we'll see once I reach it.

Sort:  

Good catch mate! Long cat Gigantamax Meowth coming out soon for Pokemon Sword and Shield cant wait

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Haha yeah that Gigantamax Meowth XD Can't wait either

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76