Pokémon GO Weekly overview and Raikou Raid Day; Win 1 SBI share

in #gaming5 years ago

thumbnail.jpg

This weekend Raikou Raid Day took place during a 3 hour event where all Gyms were hosting a Raikou Raid for 3 hours and we got up to 5 free Raid Passes. With this Shiny Raikou has been added to the game. In our group we met up in the local park at the start time. My game received a strange bug there where the Gym info and icons were still visible throughout the Raid and after as you can see in the picture. I had to restart my game to get this visual bug fixed. My recently powered up Palkia was often suggested to join for the Raids too.

Raikou Raid Day.jpg

After we did the Raid at the local park we went to De Werft Gym and the PC Sint Amands Gym. At this one we saw a couple of kids who were not with enough people to defeat the Raikou. So we split up our group a bit to allow those kids to also join in on the Raid. Then we headed to the market square, here I encountered a Shiny Raikou! :D We continued our journey into the shopping street for the Fontein Gym. Now that we had done 5 Raids so far some people had to go, the rest of us walked a while towards the Gasthuismuseum Gym and most of us continued to the Biedermeierke Gym after that. Which was the last of our Raids as most people did not want to do another one.

Raikou caught.jpg

From the 7 Raikou Raids I've done I was able to catch all 7 of them. With the first one being the highest IV at 93% and the Shiny I caught is an 87% IV with 15 Attack so that one might actually be great to use. I ended up catching a few more than 7 Raikou as some people struggling to catch it sometimes asked me to help, some of them still ran away but I managed to catch most of those I tried to catch for others!

Lucky Pokémon of the week.jpg

This week I did not receive as many Lucky Pokémon as the previous weeks, with 4 Lucky Pokémon this week. All of them might be 90%+ IV unless the Geodude is a 89% IV. As it was showing either 89 or 91%. I didn't power it up to narrow down the possibility as I already have a higher IV Lucky Alolan Geodude. As for Spoink that's my first Lucky Spoink, the others I already had Lucky in my Pokédex. I can consider evolving these to have their evolutions Lucky in my Pokédex as well. Especially since I already have higher IVs of those that can still be evolved. As for Alolan Exeggutor the Lucky is on par with my highest IV.

Memorably Pokémon of the week.jpg

I have a few memorably Pokémon that I received over the past week. One of the people in our group got a Scyther and Skarmory out of eggs, since they were bad IVs and they wouldn't keep them I asked if we could trade. Since I still had at least one of each available to trade. I got a 98% Skarmory out of the trade! Which is the same as my current highest IV Skarmory so it's no increase but still great to receive from a trade! With someone else later in the week I traded a high level wild Starly and I got a 98% IV Starly out of that trade which is my best Starly thus far!

Shiny Raikou from the Raikou Raid Day is a memorable encounter as well as its Shiny form got added to the game now and I was able to encounter one during the Raids I did. When I claimed my 7-day Research Breakthrough reward and went into the Legendary encounter it rewards, I encountered a Shiny Ho-Oh! :D Now I have two Shiny Ho-Oh as I was already able to encounter one when it made a return to Raids a while back.

SBI share giveaway

To enter I want you to comment and tell me about one of your most memorable Pokémon from the past week. This can be from Pokémon GO or from one of the main series games.

Entries will be accepted until Sunday July 7 at 11:59 PM CEST. Only one entry per person allowed. I will use https://pick.esteem.ws/ to pick a random comment as the winner who will receive 1 SBI from me.

Sort:  

Raikou is one of my favs pkm, being able to catch him shiny with 91% is just amazing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeah catching a Shiny 91% is awesome!

Congratulations @athunderstruck! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75