Lucky Origin Giratina from a Lucky Trade

in #gaming5 years ago

thumbnail.jpg

After battling in a Gym with a few people I finally became Lucky Friends again. Which is now the 3rd or 4th time that I've become Lucky Friends. So after all battles were over and we took the Gym the friend with whom I became Lucky Friends and I decided to trade. Neither of us had done a Special Trade yet so we were able to trade any Pokémon with each other.

He asked me if I happened to have some Dialga, unfortunately I don't really as I hardly did any Dialga Raids. I only have two and one is weather boosted so I have to check up on their IVs first to see which one's the best. I can keep one of those to trade with him though when we become Lucky Friends again sometime.

So then he asked me if I had any Lugia or Rayquaza left to trade. I still have quite some Lugia and Rayquaza as I never transferred any of them except if I had traded them and didn't get a good one from the trade. I asked him if he had a spare Origin Giratina he wanted to trade away, as I only managed to do one Origin Giratina raid and couldn't catch it. I would also love a good IV one so I can use it as a great Ghost-type attacker.

Lucky Trade Giratina.jpg

He indeed had a few Origin Giratina, so I asked him if he he made up his mind between Lugia and Rayquaza so I could look for one. Then we did the trade :D We both got close to 90% IV out of the trade. The Giratina I got is a 89% IV. It's quite unfortunate that its attack stat is only 12 so it lacks a bit of damage. I'm not sure yet if I'll power it up or try to wait for a better one. With it being Lucky it does have that benefit of the 50% Stardust cost reduction for powering up. Which could kind of outweigh trying to wait for a high IV with 15 attack. I do lack a lot of candy to power it up though, so I might have to wait anyway as I recently spent a lot of my Rare Candy on my Palkia.

Sort:  

Congratulations @athunderstruck! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48