Lake Legends event progress New 100% - Nidoran Field Research Day coming up

in #gaming4 years ago


thumbnail.png

Right now the Lake Legends event is going on. This event has Mesprit, Azelf and Uxie back in Raids. They're still regional as they were before, but since we have Remote Raids now we can actually get them by being invited to Raids from people from different regions!

I haven't done any Azelf or Uxie Raids yet, but I do plan on doing one to catch one of each with a Remote Raid Pass over the weekend!

The event has added Shiny Goldeen and Seaking to the game. So far I haven't been lucky to encounter one yet, but it's still going on for several more days, so who knows. During this event several Water-type Pokémon and Pokémon found near lakes such as Goldeen, Magikarp, Psyduck, Surskit and others are appearing more frequently in the wild and Pokémon related to knowledge, emotion and willpower like Abra, Machop and Ralts too.

There is a Field Research Task to Catch 5 Water-type Pokémon available during the event too. This gives a Goldeen encounter as a reward. Today I completed two at once. First I got a 492 CP Goldeen with 98% IV. The next encounter I got one with 493 CP! Now I wasn't sure if that could be a 100% or a 98% with the Defense and HP swapped around, so I had to appraise to make sure. And yes to my surprise it was a 100% IV Goldeen! That's my first in this family!


100 percent Goldeen Quest.png

Later through the day I was checking through both of the Nidoran families to see what my current best ones were. I then realised I still had a Lucky Nidoran♀ and Lucky Nidoran♂ in my storage, but I didn't have their evolution lines Lucky in my Pokédex just yet. So I decided to evolve to get Nidorina, Nidoqueen, Nidorino and Nidoking as Lucky in my Pokédex.


Lucky Nidoqueen and Nidoking.png

There's currently a Days of Friendship event going on to, with it the distance for trading has been temporarily increased. So today I was able to do a Lucky Trade with one of my Lucky Friends who lives in a different city and currently isn't in my city that often. Which is really nice that we were able to do our Lucky Trade this way. I asked for an Articuno as I'm currently trying to get that one 100% IV. Unfortunately as you can see in this screenshot it was only 89% IV. Better luck next time!


Lucky Trade Articuno.png

This Saturday, November 28 from 8 am through 10 pm local time a Nidoran Field Research Day will be taking place. According to the report I understand that Field Research Tasks from PokéStops should give tasks that have either Nidoran♀ or Nidoran♂ as encounter rewards. There will also be an event-exclusive Timed Research available under the Today view. With tasks related to catching both Nidoran and with Nidoran♀ and Nidoran♂ encounters. Which is the same as with the Meowth Field Research from recently. These tasks will become available at 8 am local time and leave at 10 pm local time.

There should be a higher chance to encounter both Nidoran families in their Shiny form too. Which is great, so far I only have 1 Shiny Nidoran♂ and that's all I have in their family right now. Hopefully tomorrow I can catch some more.

How is your Lake Legends event going so far?
Are you going to play during the Nidoran Field Research Day?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93