Ed Sheeran collaboration event recap

in #gaming2 years ago

thumbnail.png

The Ed Sheeran collaboration event has ended earlier this week. I didn't write a recap yet.

As I mentioned in the blog post about the event, for Field Research Tasks from the event there was the walk 1 km with your Buddy and the Complete 7 Field Research Tasks with Squirtle encounters. I did the one for 7 Field Research Tasks every now and then, but mostly looked for the walk 1 km with your Buddy. I didn't keep track of the amount of Field Research Tasks that I did, but with one of them I was blessed by this 100% IV Squirtle with Sunglasses!

100 IV Squirtle Quest.png

I've been trying to get a 100% IV Squirtle for so long, and the first one I get is one with the sunglasses! That was a wonderful surprise when I claimed the encounter reward! 🤩

On the day that collaborated with the Hoopa event's Regirock, Regice and Registeel Raids, there was some Snowy weather in the game during that Raid Hour. It was quite crazy as there wasn't any snow at all that day, it wasn't even raining at the time. Just a bit cold. But it did give for these nice snowy backgrounds so I a few screenshots to include in this post for scenery.

Snowy Weather one time.png

I didn't have much luck with Shinies this event. I did get a Shiny Mudkip, but already had some of it from Mudkip Community Day back in the days. It had quite terrible stats, forgot to take a screenshot though. I also found a Shiny Eevee on the last day of the event, sadly also with terrible stats. You can see it here.

Shiny Eevee.png

If it was a 3* IV I could've evolved it to try adding another 3* Shiny Eevee to that specific Pokédex.

I'm really happy from this event that I got my first 100% IV Squirtle and it is the one with the sunglasses! Now I just want to wait until an event where Wartortle evolved into Blastoise can learn Hydro Cannon again before I'll evolve it.

How did the event go for you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67