Apex Champions with randoms & early nice interaction

in #gaming5 years ago

thumbnail.jpg

In Apex Legends the 3rd battle pass season is currently going on, which is taking place on a new map called World's Edge. I haven't gotten the battle pass myself, but depending on how far I progress with it I might pick it up. If you don't own the battle pass you can still level it up and get some rewards. So if you'd like to buy it at some point to get all the premium rewards you already unlocked that is possible. With a high enough battle pass you even get enough to get the next battle pass for free.

Every week there is a new week with a bunch of different rewards that you can do. Some of them give an extra battle pass level and some just give a big amount of exp which can be contribute to more level ups. There are also 3 daily missions you can do for some bonus exp. If you complete 5 daily missions in a week you get an extra battle pass level and a possible 2nd extra level if you finish 10 daily missions that week.

So I sometimes hop into a game or a few games of Apex Legends every day to see if I can get some of those daily missions done. I might hop into a game alone or play with some friends if there's anyone online who would like to play.

In this case there was nobody online, or they were already playing with others. Thus I decided to hope into a game on my own and be matched with two random people. During legend select one of my teammates was writing something that I couldn't understand at all, and then they saw my name as wrote THUNDERSTRUCK in the chat. I most likely reminded them of the similarly named AC/DC song!

Start of the game.jpg

The game itself was going quite well. We dropped and managed to find some weapons and gear, while being able to kill a team that was not too far away from us. We mostly stuck together, with me sometimes slacking behind a bit when I was looting something and they already ran ahead. Which caused me to miss the most part of at least one good fight, luckily I was able to backup the Lifeline when they went down that fight.

We came across a few teams in total, or just some individuals. Then we managed to get into the last 3 remaining squads. Out of those we were able to kill another squad. After that we looked around to find the last squad and when we ran into the last member of that squad we chased them down and I was able to land the winning kill on them. Making us the Apex Champions!

Champion.jpg

Champion Squad.jpg

Here is a picture of us as the Apex Champions. I absolutely love this skin for Wattson, due to the movement the screenshot didn't capture it really well but there are unicorns on that jacket. It has a lightning symbol as well because Wattsson uses electricity in her skills. This makes her suit quite well with my nickname. I don't play her frequently though, so I should pick her more often to get used to her skills.

It was a really nice game with those two randoms and we did great!

Sort:  

🧙 Hey @athunderstruck, we upvoted your post! Feel free to use the #battle tag on all your gaming content. We also have a Discord just for gamers! 🎮

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71