100% IV Doduo and I found a new Pokédex registry!

in #gaming5 years ago

thumbnail.png

Just as I was about to head out for taking over the Gyms we take over as a group, and just go around playing some Pokémon GO, I received a message from someone in the group that there was a 100% IV Doduo nearby. So I took my usual way towards the Houten Schip Gym as I thought it was there. Near another Gym on the way there I suddenly saw a Tepig sitting there. I had previously only seen Tepig on my nearby radar when I couldn't get to it and I hadn't hatched one yet. So I decided to go into an encounter with it and attempt to catch that Tepig!

Tepic Pokédex registry.jpg

Great succes, I caught the Tepig and now registered it in the Pokédex! I now finally have all 3 Unova starters in my Pokédex.

I didn't really see many Doduo around there though, like one of them but it wasn't a 100% IV. Then one of our group suddenly passed by on his bike as he hadn't parked it near the Houten Schip Gym yet it seems. He told me that the Doduo is near the library. Which is also close by, it is one of the two routes I can take to go to the Houten Schip Gym. So while the Doduo was indeed in the area, I just thought it was on way I initially took as it wasn't properly described where it was. Most likely because they wanted to just quickly inform us about it. I then walked towards the library and I saw 2 Doduo sitting there. The one furthest away was indeed a 100% IV Doduo!

Here you can see it!

100 IV Doduo.jpg

I didn't have a 100% IV Doduo or Dodrio yet, so this is definitely a wonderful catch! I'm also glad they informed me about it, as I would've most likely taken other path to go to the Houten Schip Gym. I usually only go the path with the library if I see more interesting spawns near that Pokéstop.

Did you find any 100% IV spawns with Friend Fest so far?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74