Let's Talk About Sun Haven - Game Review - Part 1

in #gaminglast month

Hello!

Following from my last gaming post, I mentioned a game called "Sun Haven". I thought I'd start making posts about it (and other games too!)

I played a full day of Sun Haven and took screenshots along the way. Although.. If I included all of that in one post, it would be a bit too long, so I'm splitting the post in half. This post will be about the initial character customisation in game and the general art I see for the game.

1.png

2.png

The title logo and the home screen are really vibrant and exciting to look at! I think it's a really good eye catching introduction to the game.

It has had 1 or 2 big updates since the last time I opened the game, the opening screen didn't used to have the shop and big patch notes section, but I think it's a nice addition to the screen.

Race

4.png

I really love the character customisation in this game, it gives you many options to change a lot of things, and you're able to change it again whenever you want during the game once you've unlocked / bought the salon in your town, alongside being able to buy clothes and change your outfits whenever.

5.png

In Sun Haven, you can chose from a few different races to play as, each race you chose has different dialogue quirks with some other characters, e.g. if you picked an angel and spoke to another angel character, they would make some little comment about being the same race as you. I think it's a nice touch!

6.png

I went with Amari- the animal race! I've played this game before and most of the times I've chosen the elf, angel or the devil race I think, so this time I wanted to try something different.

Appearance

7.png

8.png

The customisation options for the Amari are really cool! I like that it doesn't limit them to like, a cat or dog for instance, you can be a reptile too! Hopefully at some point they add an option for you to be a dragon or something like that, haha.

9.png

I went with the cat Amari because I love cats!

10.png

I did take a while to chose the hair I wanted lol, I did notice that a lot of them wouldn't work with my Amari because it had gaps for the human ears, so there were a few styles I liked but couldn't use. I also wasn't sure what kind of eye shape I wanted to use, so I just went with a sleepy looking pair.

11.png

I also wasn't sure which whiskers I wanted to go for, I was stuck on whether I wanted my character to look more cat like or more cat/human like, so I just went with a regular pair of whiskers, I'll probably change this later on!

Clothing

12 clothes.png

The beginning clothing is actually quite simple/plain so I didn't want to talk too much about it, I just went with a plain striped shirt and plain black trousers. Of course you can collect clothing and accessories during your gameplay so I know I'll find something later on that I'll change my character into!

Cat Details

13 cat stuff.png

There's so many options for ears and tails! I love the scruffy, sleepy look so I just went with something that I thought matched that kind of vibe.

Profession

14 farmer.png

In this game you can chose a class to gain some sort of buff for your character. I went with the farmer class as it gives me money and seeds to start off with! I find this really helpful because otherwise I'd end up spending all my initial money on seeds straight away (I end up doing that anyway though lol). I also just really love the farming aspect in these games. I'm a bit antisocial to the other townsfolk as I tend to barely talk to them, I just focus on my farm and the fishing or the mining!

End of part 1...

That's the end of my first instalment of my Sun Haven review! This part covered the initial character customisation, I spent a long time on creating my character so I wanted it to be its separate post. My next Sun Haven post will be about the first day in the game, and showing some different mechanics (cutting down trees, planting seeds, the skill tree etc).

Thank you for reading! Have you played Sun Haven?

Sort:  

"Wow, this is a fantastic first part of your Sun Haven review! 🌞👍 I'm loving all the details you're sharing about character customization, art style, and gameplay mechanics. 😊 The screenshots are super helpful too! 👀 Your enthusiasm for the game is infectious, and it's making me want to give it a try myself! 💡

I'd love to hear more about your experience with the game, so I'm looking forward to part 2 of this series! 🤗 And don't worry if you didn't get around to sharing everything in one post - breaking it up is totally fine.

By the way, have any other Steemians played Sun Haven? Let's discuss and share our thoughts! 💬 Would love to hear your experiences or recommendations for other games too!

P.S. Don't forget to vote for xpilar.witness at https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses - every vote counts in supporting the growth of our amazing Steem community!" 🌟💕

Thank you so much! That's very kind of you. :) I would definitely recommend it, it's a very relaxing game with lots of combat, mining, farming and more! Part 2 should be coming up today or earlier tomorrow hopefully. Thank you for your comment! :)

What is your favorite genre of games? Looking forward to part 2!

This post has been upvoted/supported by Team 7 via @philhughes. Our team supports content that adds to the community.

image.png

I love first person shooter games! Like Fortnite or Overwatch, at the moment they're my favourite! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64