Lets making the Gaming Tag #1 Campaign Proposal

in #gaming8 years ago

Hey Fellow Gamers! I recently joined STEEM and I love video games. I and was surprised to discovered that the tag #gaming is not one of THE most popular tags on the platform. In fact, when ranked trending topics, gaming ranks at number 48 in terms of post. Compare this with Reddit, where Gaming is one of the TOP categories (ranked at #5). Steem Needs more good content and gaming is something people will definitely come and stick around for!

Campaign Ideas

I would like to ask for suggestions for activities / campaigns we can do to make gaming great: Perhaps

  • Gaming Newsletter - weekly digest of latest gaming news
  • Support for STEEM twitchers or youtubers
  • Serious Skill posts ( Post 4-8 second replay highest people, eg Overwatch Play of the Games? etc)
  • #FeeltheBurn type campaign

If is anyone who would help me on this campaign, contact me ! I'm available on steem, skype and discord

What to do now

  • Resteem this post and help us gain momentum
  • Reply with ideas what sort of Campaigns to run
  • Support other posts in #gaming #games
  • Help think of Campaign slogan (#MakeGamingGreat ?)

Gaming Great Again.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @aresgameswei,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

I have been doing some let's plays but I haven't added that tag. I'll remove one of the other tags in favour of 'gaming' for future posts.

Awesome, we need to make one of these tags on the front page!

Gaming is something I will support always. I write about gaming series, game reviews, gaming retrospective, game previews. My main passion for sure is gaming, it would be great if we could make it more popular.

Yup, that is the target :)

Brutal kill montage week?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78