Mobile Gaming as One of My Leisure Time at Home

in #gaming6 years ago


Good day my fellow Steemians.

As you know, I am a simple housewife and a bit strict mother to my only daughter @tegoshei. As a housewife, my life revolves mostly around every corner of our house every day. Being a housewife is not an easy task although you only work or stay at home. However, I also get to have some free time.

Honestly, I have more free time now because my husband @jhunalvarado has retired from his work and my daughter @tegoshei is working at home as an online English tutor and a Steemian. They both help me in doing the household chores that's why I can have more free time for myself. My husband, especially, helps me a lot in cleaning, gardening and even when it comes to cooking.

So, during my free time I enjoy playing various games using my smartphone. Here are some of the mobile games that I enjoy to play during my leisure time.


page.jpg



These are Homescapes, Gardenscapes, Classic Words and Wheel of Fortune. Let my tell you something about the games and why I enjoy playing them.


homescapess.jpg



Homescapes is actually a puzzle game, but after leveling up you can have the chance to beautify the house. I really enjoy it especially because I'm a housewife. I like designing and arranging the furnitures and other things inside our house. So, this game is really fun for me. Sometimes I think that I want to have these kinds of things inside my own house. But the house my family is renting now is very small, so maybe if we get to have our own bigger house, I can design and arrange it similar to homescapes.


gardenscapes.jpg



Gardenscape is very similar to homescapes. They even have the same characters. At first, I played Gardenscapes then Homescapes. As most of my followers here know, I love gardening. So playing a game where you can enjoy taking care of a virtual garden suits me very well. As you see from my screenshots, these are some of the parts of the gardens. There are more parts that needs to be taken care of and unlock but of course, I need to level up first to do that.

Seeing the beautiful plants, flowers, the amazing landscapes and decorations really make me smile and erase my boredom. I hope to have a bigger garden in the future also.


Classic Words.jpg



Aside from those puzzle games, I also like playing word games. One of the word games that I like is Classic Words. As you see from the screenshot above, it is a virtual scrabble. When my daughter was younger, we used to play a lot of board games, and one of them was scrabble. She also used to compete at school for this game. So, it's nice to see a virtual scrabble that I can play any time that I want. This game also help me exercise my brain. It can help me with in boosting my memory especially at my age now.


WOF.jpg



I think a lot of people are familiar with Wheel Of Fortune. My family and I enjoy watching this game show on TV in the past. Now, I also play it during my free time. Sometimes, my daughter plays with me. This game is also very exciting. You get to get some rewards and level up to higher levels. Sometimes I wish I could get the rewards in real life. Anyway, it's so fun to play and guess some words and phrases. Just like Classic Words, this game help me in exercising my brain and keep it active.


Those are the mobile games that I play during my leisure time. How about you? What do you do during your leisure time? I hope you enjoy my post about what I do if I have free time at home. If you're interested to play the games I mentioned above, they are all for free. You can just download it from PlayStore. I hope you enjoy them too.

Thank you so much for reading my post. Have a nice day!


@arashikawaii

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jhunalvarado.

These look interesting! I should try them.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85