The best horror games I've played 😱

in #gaming7 years ago

Oh, the horrors!! Here are some of my favourite horror game, they are in no particular order of preference.

Resident Evil: Biohazard

This game was amazing, from the puzzles that had to be solved to the eerie and creepy characters that hunted you through the plantation in Louisiana. The game has a few fantastic jump scares, while also constantly keeping you on your toes, with boss like fights throughout the game. The game also has a very interesting story if you follow it closely and allows you to understand how the characters have become who they are now.

Amnesia: The Dark Descent

I played this game a few years and thoroughly enjoyed it, having a small lantern to guide your way while at first having absolutely no ideas what monsters are after you. Searching through a mansion, while finding journals and having flashbacks that allow you to learn more about the twisted plot. This game was followed by a sequel called A machine for pigs, which is also a game that doesn't fail to disappoint. Both games have a creepy story as well as monsters lurking in the dark.

Outlast

This game is what inspired this post, I recently downloaded Outlast II and decided to take a look at all the horror games I have enjoyed through the years. This game absolutely takes the cake, stepping into an asylum with only a camera and a few batteries to guide your way was the first red flag. This game had an intense psychological effect on me, causing me to be terrified and at times unable to carry on playing because of the sheer terror that I experienced. Being in an asylum which is full of cookoo-birds makes you feel as though you as the player are going crazy and experiencing what your character is.

Alien Isolation

I have always been a fan of the Alien movies and games, this one really caught my attention and although I haven't managed to complete it I have enjoyed every second of my play-through. Crawling around a spacecraft while everything that you encounter is out to get you makes the game a whole lot tougher. The first encounter with the alien for someone who has never heard of this franchise, is absolutely horrifying. What makes this game a whole lot more fun is that as you progress you get more items which allow you to enter parts of the ship you couldn't before.

Image links: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

What are some of your favourite horror games, or games in general? I'm always interested in finding something new to play?😊

Sort:  

I don't play many horror games but I have gotten more and more into them. my favorites are Dead Space and The Evil Within. I could not get thru alien isolation. just found it too tedious. I am very interested to play outlast

I totally recommend outlast. It is so creepy, but wonderfully created.. Dead space was terrifying, I remember it creeped me out a lot as well.

Amnesia: The Dark Descent is definitely on my top list. I'm currently working my way through Resident Evil 7, have you played that? You may also enjoy Soma if you haven't played it yet. (Made by Frictionless, the same as Amnesia)

I finished Resident Evil 7,just haven't played the banned footage. But the game itself I've finished. Was really fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33