RE: How Gamers Are Facilitating The Rise Of The Alt-Right - NBC Rant - AlphaOmegaSin

in #gaming7 years ago

NBC made a video titled "How Gamers Are Facilitating The Rise Of The Alt-Right" accusing gamers of being racist and sexist, They brought up Discord and Gamergate, anything they possibly could. Fact is NBC made a hit piece that failed miserably and they should be showcased for the fools they are. And this isn't even the first time they've been caught puling this sort of dumb crap, this is just one of several.

Sort:  

Gaming is good for you , they should read

Everything Bad Is Good For You

by Steven Johnson

These media dinosaurs are killing themselves by using what worked 20 years ago today... there days are numbered. People see them for the snakes they are promoting FAKE NEWS! God Bless Trump for calling them on there crap. I like the work, appreciate it.

That is right! Mass-media is just old, dying elite with left-right system, that doesn't have masses support. Sadly people still believe what propaganda these idiots are spitting.

Trump speaks/works against them only for sheer populism. He doesn't give a shit about their actual moral state. He'd the first to serve them if it would have meant more popularity for him.

The only problem with Trump is that the only difference between him and my morning turd is that I could drain the latter.

Do you want to know another differences between Trump and your Morning Turd? Trump Has Billions of Dollars, runs the most powerful nation the world has ever seen but he, in fact, is your Commander and Chief.

Yeah, well, see, that's the part, which, despite true, I don't give a single fuck about. I'm a free man, I do whatever the hell I want, even if I die trying, so you can be sure I'm not intimated by, let alone obey to power and/or money.

On the moral side, Trump is a piece of shit. So am I (at least that's how I feel on occasion), but it won't prevent me to stand against nearly everything he represents.

[Also he isn't my Commander-in-Chief, as I'm not a US citizen. My country's military is laughable at best.]

The old media isn't gonna loosen their grip anytime soon either which is always scary since they got friends everywhere to dictate and control the flow of content and information as has been thrown around for quite a few years now

Haha, this is the kind of things that make me wonder if I should just delete the gamer tag I put in my profile description, why bother with the label when by just using it I am just asking for trouble, you know what, quoting the words of the biggest nerd I know of

Fuck them.

People are such idiots.

Sadly they choose to be stupid which is even worse if you ask me

nice video and keep the spirit @alphaomegasin

Congratulations @alphaomegasin, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 5969 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1281.48. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

People love complaining, apparently.

Congratulations @alphaomegasin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I learned a lot from this video. thanks for sharing @alphaomegasin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49