You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curious George Review on Game Boy Advance

in #gaming7 years ago

You make a point: I've played so many bad games before... this one is worth trying. Specially since I'm into platformers.

I've been thinking for a while that the Gameboy Advance is one of the best consoles ever, and today with emulation, has one of the best catalogs ever and it's natively widescreen (soft of). However a big turn off for me has been the sound quality of the GBA, it was ok back then and bearable today playing on real hardware but almost unbearable when playing on newer device.

One would think it's the low resolution, the upscaling, but for me it's the sound. When playing any Mario game it sounds like it's coming through a telephone call. Still, I;ll give Curious George a try one of these days.

Sort:  

Yeah, the sound has always been kind of grating on my ears so I turn off music whenever possible and keep sound effects.

You will not be sorry giving Curious George a shot. It is not too expensive on eBay for a physical cart either. The gameplay is fun and they change things up often enough to keep it fun.

Let us know what you think when you get a chance to play.

I plan on continuing these reviews as the GBA has an immense library of good licensed games people probably overlooked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66