You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pushing the Sega Dreamcast to its Absolute Limit

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

I'd advise you to get into collecting but now is a bad time. Youtube retro gaming collectors have driven up the cost of used consoles and games by alot. Emulation is the way to go. Retroarch is a very easy all-in-one emulator of every old console and computer with a nice attractive looking menu and built in universal gamepad support. Roms are easy to get on Emuparadise.

Sort:  

Yeah, I was thinking an emulator would be a much better idea. Would also give me the option of streaming old games on Twitch which I wouldn't mind doing. The only "retro" console I actually own is an N64 which I picked up, like, 3 years ago? I've eyed some others, but like you've said, the cost is pretty high. Much higher than I'd be willing to pay right now, anyways.

There are so many PS2 games I want to play, I was looking for a good emulator. Retroarch may be the way to go...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45