2017 Gaming Wrap Up

in #gaming6 years ago

Here's an odd 2017 gaming wrap-up. It's a world where Wolfenstein: The New Order can go up against Prey. Not because I'm weird (but I am), but because I played them in 2017 so ha!

Top 5 of 2017
  1. DOOM
  2. XCOM 2: War of the Chosen
  3. Superhot VR
  4. Prey
  5. Wolfenstein: The New Order
Other games I enjoyed this year:

Mass Effect: Andromeda
Fallout 4 VR
Speedrunners
Fortnite: Battle Royale
Rec Room
Call of Duty Advanced Warfare (campaign)
Onward
20XX
Risk of Rain
Civilization VI
Move or Die
Raw Data
Battlefield 1
Injustice 2

Games I was disappointed in this year:

Super Time Force
Deus Ex: Mankind Divided
Battleblock Theater
Playerunknown's Battlegrounds
Star Wars: Battlefront

Stories I remember

Loot boxes
Breath of the Wild is great (I didn't play it yet)
The Switch is selling like crazy
EA kills another studio
Warner Brothers sells a tribute to someone who passed away
More Loot Boxes
Bethesda creator's club launch disaster
Battlefront 2 Loot boxes
Destiny 2 loot boxes
Governments investigate loot boxes

Top 5 shittiest gaming publishers
  1. EA
    ...
    ...
  2. Activision
    ...
  3. Warner Brothers
  4. Bethesda
    ...
  5. Ubisoft

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51