Game on

in #gaming7 years ago

Few days ago, my (3.2gb) data suscription finished just a week after I purchased it ( I must note that steemit consumes an awful lot of data). Subsequently, I got bored to hell and after writing and writing posts for my blog, I decided to take my mind of steemit (which was quite hard, I must say).

I visited two games on my phone which I've not played in a very long while because I'm too busy steeming. Either I'm on steemit.com, steem chat, zappl, or whatsapp (still chatting about steemit there). Basically everything I've been doing has been steemit related, so I decided to wind off by playing games.

Screenshot_2017-10-26-14-48-39.png

The first game I played was punch boxing. A really fustrating game I still find myself playing till today though I hate it. As usual, after getting bored of the game, though I only did daily training, I left it angrily. I hate the game because its hard.

Screenshot_2017-10-26-14-47-51.png

I also played My Talking Tom (Before you laugh at me, you need to know that I'm just 15). It might be a childish game but I love playing it especially for the minigame and because I love cats but can't get one because my mother hates pets in general (She's a zoologist, so I wonder why). I played my favourite minigame titled rainbow. It's basically a game where you connect water balloons (I guess). Anyway, I played, aiming to beat my high score of 55,800 points

AND
GUESS
WHAT!

Screenshot_2017-10-26-14-16-48.png

I BEAT MY HIGH SCORE

I beat my highscore by a great margin. I doubled it infact. I score about 120k. It was a proud moment for me.

Screenshot_2017-10-26-14-46-22.png

Please celebrate with me. Lol.



All pictures are screenshots from my Samsung Galaxy.

Sort:  

I can't remember the last time I played a game. But I don't have a good excuse like you. I've just been busy with life I suppose. But it is always a good idea to take some time out and blow off steem. Pun intended. I hope you have achieved that.

I finally felt like a teenager again. It's good to blow off some steem at times. Try it some time

blow off steem.

Great pun tho

Is Zappl really working? whenever i visit the site, I don't get anything there. Home page is total blank.

By the way, play your favorite games.Don't bother who ask how old you are!

It's working.. but not well... I've been having trouble posting since my first post

Hello @ajremy, i must confess that it lifts the spirit to know that there's someone who is so passionate about game just like self. Often time i get unpleasant remark by friends who sees me playing games (which i do most times to wind off) , they be like " as old as you are, you've still not quitted playing games" and it gets me wondering if games were made for kids alone.
Well if games were made for kids i guess i probably might just not grow up anymore lol, cos i'm not quitting games for anything.

Great post tho

Game freaks for life!

Let them think what they like. So what if we play games, we're just having fun, . . . That's how It's sposed to be .we're just young and wild and free. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66