Nepgear is too Unlucky in Rebirth1 (Neptuina)

in #gaming6 years ago

More than 90 hours in the first Neptunia's PC game, I finally unlocked the CPU sisters Uni, Nepgear, Rom and Ram (whom as far as I know are the last non-DLC characters.) After couple of minutes of celebration, I decided to Level 'em UP by doing low leveled quests instead of going to new dungeons by my main party and make them level by EXP sharing.


20180525232808_1.jpg
"Nepgear/Uni double attack!"

I haven't played Neptunia Rebirth2 where the sisters are the protagonist, so I only know a little bit about them, and my conclusion below is probably mentioned in that game.

As I fought low level monsters, and while getting used to the new party's play-style (Rom/Ram/Uni are all long ranged attackers.) I noticed something:

"Why My Attacks Miss Half of The Time?!"

Huh? It's only Nepgear... But why?

You see, I was crumb stomping those monsters, needing only the first attack of +10 Hit Combos, so when Nepgear attack hits it's a guaranteed win, but she misses her attack even special MP consuming ones almost half of the time. Even Compa didn't miss that much at level 1.

Nepgear is the fastest members in the team, and is a Swordwoman. Surely she sees her opponent up close, how can you miss that? And then I finally noticed:

She has insanely low TECH/LUCK stats:

20180526095728_1.jpg
I feel sorry for her~

At least compared to other Sisters, her luck is a bit lower than them but her Tech is almost the half of the other characters. I think only TECH affects the hit/miss ratio but I was more interested in Luck (mostly because, I thought it was the reason at first)

I have researched the topic for writing this post, and according to Japanese page I barely understand, it seems by level 99 Nepgear's TECH would get better, her LUCK wouldn't. She's the most unlucky character in the game.

Conclusion

That fits the game world brilliantly, Nepgear the sister of Neptune is the opposite of her in many aspects, I never thought they'll make her unlucky. Because luck is one of the defining traits of Neptune, from her story (more than once she does things randomly and get the best result.) up to her stats (She has the highest LUCK of the CPUs.)

Wow, it's a small thing but I'm happy the developers thought of~

I consider myself beat Neptunia Rebirth1 by now,
I'll probably start downloading Rebirth2 soon. After I get tired from Leveling my new characters up of course!!


Images are screenshots of the game, taken by me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62