You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gaming disorder

in #gaming6 years ago

I think we should look into this part:

despite the occurrence of negative consequences.

Those who use gaming as their proffession will have more negative consequences if they stopped gaming (I think at least.)

But there are those who have problems outside the gaming world and use the world for escaping (I know the feeling) until they become unspeperatable from the games even if they wanted to. Those can use a doctor help but I think the problem doesn't lie in games themselves.

And by the way, social media sometimes IS WAY WORSE than games, and games with social media inside (most online games) are way worse than social media. Because both give you a pressure to stay in them on top of your psychological pressure to escape the real world.


As for me, I'm escaping too and I know how that can be a problem (my case isn't as bad as many others I saw.) Giving the disorder the name of 'Gaming disorder' is distracting but it's still a 'disorder' many gamers have.

Sort:  

Yeah , couldnt aggree more to this . And yes ,I can name some professional gamers which escape from their real life problems by playing games since somehow .

Too much of everything is bad yeah ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48