You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Boss Battle Experience (Final Fantasy IV)

in #gaming6 years ago

Another example would be how I needed to read your previous comment 3 times to have a mental image of what is being said, that worked as a signifier to understand your language (as I'm used to easy English phrases.)

I totally agree!!

And there's always room for improvement... We humans are wired that way, it'll be boring if we have the ability to reach the maximum mastery the first time. That's why "Lets Plays & "Speed Running" are popular, I guess.

But you have to feel sorry for the characters world that ends every time the player is defeated.
Instant upvote! Wish I had 10,000 SP for that comment alone!!
Sort:  

And I totally wanted to stick a point in that my comment would be hard to read for non-native English speakers. Because I had to revise it many times just so it avoids being an obscurantist comment (and I despise people that purposefully write like that, lest they know what they are doing). Regardless, the re-reading effect is a powerful I admit.

But yeah, I do feel saddened for the Character’s World when I get defeated. But at least I make sure that it can live and struggle without my efforts.

Anywho, thanks for the compliments and thanks for reading my comment. UwU

Don't worry, I was talking about the comment before that... The last one is easier to read, and I had better grasp of the words after I read the comment before it 3 times. Funny enough, I know the meaning of every word you said, it's just that I found them used together for the first time.

Or maybe I was just tired... :sweat_smile:

Even in my native language (Arabic,) I'd rather to read and use common words so I don't get anyone confused, though I know that makes my language weaker.

Well that's interesting to know - well good that we can at least see each other eye to eye on that level. Welp, happy posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72