You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papers, Please! - Review

in #gaming7 years ago

Hmm... I love the story of how the games are developed.

It's because of all his travels across Asia and the US, that he noticed the inspectors doing their tense job....

I can relate, you've seen my Procrastination Simulator, right? I made it because I noticed how I always postpone the works I should do... haha...

The Game is interesting... Very interesting... Thanks for writing a review of it.

It does so by balancing quite repetitive and boring gameplay with grave moral choices that makes it very hard for the player to be good. One could try, but doing so will come at the family's expense, or at the risk of letting a lunatic roam free.

It really seems a type of a game I'll totally like!!! I should get this!!!

Sort:  

Glad you liked the post!
It is an interesting game indeed. A bit weird and boring so that you notice the choices you make. The fact that the job is menial and portrayed as such contributes to the immersion factor.

If this is the kind of thing you'd like, then definitely get it. It's 8.99 euros (or your regional equivalent) on Steam.

Also, yes, I did check your game. It's weird, but an accurate description of myself :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67794.46
ETH 2624.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65