You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Console Gaming - Is it over at this point?

in #gaming7 years ago

It's sad but I agree with most of what you said...

Right now the only thing that makes a console a console is how limited it IS compared to the PC (and that's a very good thing, believe me!!) the more use-cases they give consoles the more they seem PCs and the more real PCs seem better in comparison.

Also the prices.... if console games had big sales just like Steam I for one will buy PS4, I feel like I play better when I play on a system that's made spefically for games-only rather than a gaming windows... But I can't afford to buy all my games at +$20... I barely can buy games when they are $10 on sale.

Sort:  

Exactly, one of the big problems is the price, but that is what also keeps consoles at or at higher revenue rates than PC gaming. The higher prices caused Triple A companies to just rack in cash. But that's not always going to be the case in the future.

I actually just released an article that questions whether the PC market will last as well, due to mobile gaming. Check it out if you'd like :) @ahmadmanga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 62843.32
ETH 3475.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53