You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to be a female gamer surrounded by dudes

in #gaming7 years ago

It's a good article, I'm a male gamer... but on internet? I don't care about your gender... you're just a gamer in my eyes when we play.

I don't believe in gender equality... women should be treated differently than men. demanding from them the same thing as men in my opinion is unfair!! but still, there are many things that are "human-based" not gender based....

And gaming I believe are one of them.

The gaming community, (most of) males are doing it wrong.


By the way

girls are depicted as the damsels in distress that need protecting from a knight in shining armour

This in games is a type of Escapism, a wish-fulfillment for guys who can't even speak with girls, the Problem isn't that games depicting women like that exists.

The problem is that they are the majority.. there aren't much games/stories that show girls as they should be shown. a different type of human (compared to guys) but still a human!! The Damsels in distress proven to sell so much that companies don't try alternatives anymore.

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback! Very interesting take on it. I certainly can understand and see where your coming from :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46