Good Morning Steemit: My XBOX 360 Controller (for PC) Arrived

in #gaming7 years ago

[Tl:dr] I bought a Controller from the internet through Purse.io. talking here about my good experince with all of that.

XBOX_ControllerPic1.jpg

Salam

I wanted a good gaming controller for a while now.... because the cheap ones in Libya always stop working after playing with them for few weeks. I made a google search one day to find the cheapest 'good' one on the internet.... and found a comment like this:

don't bother searching, just get a XBOX 360 controller and you'll never regret it.

So I took this advice and decided to buy one. But it wasn't until the last month where I did buy it....


Since 2014 I was collecting crypto currencies (manly Bitcoin, but now moved to ETH, WAVES and STEEM) so I could get things from outside the country. And by 2017 I finally did it... now I have a (new) mobile phone and a 2DS with some games shipped here. without mentioning all the digital stuff I bought thanks to the crypto currencies.

Two years ago (when the Bitcoin price was around $300) I tried to buy something from Purse.io (where you get amazon stuff discounted).. at the time I bought something priced around $10 to try it... but it didn't arrive... I was sure I made something wrong.. maybe it was the address? I didn't know what to do so I gave the buyer 5 stars and didn't look back (a stupid decision).

PursePic.png

But last month I opened Purse.io again... and found the leftover money (which I forgot to take out when the BTC price was $300) became around $30!! and that's amazing.... I didn't notice it when the Bitcoin price was raising slowly... but BTC really became so great.... so when I thought which thing priced around $30 I can buy my first thought was "XBOX CONTROLLER"

So I made sure I did everything right... The Amazon wishlist.. the address.. the discount... so If it didn't arrive.. I'll have a good reason to complain...

IT ARRIVED!!

Here's the picture of my Controller. I played some games to try it and loving it for now~

XBOX_ControllerPic2.jpg

The only problem was the shipping fees, you see: since most companies don't ship to Libya I'm registered in a shipping company that gives you an address in more than one country. The shipping fees (must be paid with the local currency LYD) are very high so I wish I bought something else with it.



So... that was my story... hope you liked it.

Pictures are taken by me (I suck at that), Purse.io picture is a screenshot of their website.
Sort:  

New controllers are the BEST! :D enjoy!!

Thanks.... yep, they are the best.

Yep, the best controller ever

That's what I've been told....

I've heard the Steam Controller is better, but it's expensive and I have a 360 controller. I love having a controller for platformer games.

What kind of games do you guys play?

The only reason for time is so that everything doesn't happen at once.

- Albert Einstein

The more you wait, the happier you'll be that you waited

Lol, it would be hilarious if the package randomly showed up at your doorstep in the next couple of days.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Whoaa! I randomly clicked the link and oh man! I can sell my stuff on Purse for Bitcoin?!?!? Who likes Magic the Gathering?

Also, you bought a 2DS and some games with Crypto? Cool. I have a little bit saved up, but I think I am going to save mine for a while (except for the little I am going to spend on an upcoming ICO)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65