[Game Review] Womb Room

in #gaming7 years ago

Have you played a game so horrible and buggy that you kept playing just to make fun of it? I have couple of time before, but If I had to choose a prize for the "so bad it's good" this game will take it!!

Womb Room

I don't remember how I got this game, probably as part of a bundle... It's Priced $2 on Steam.If I knew what I'm going into I wouldn't have downloaded it... I wouldn't even put it in my library, But since I did anyway I tried to make the most out of it.

Gameplay

Womb Room described as "The Ultimate Life Simulator" is a very simple game where you control a person following their life from birth to death ......in the span of 3 minutes.

In this game play the character in 4 stages of his life (baby, teen, adult, elder) each time you'll be put in a room that has 4 doors and when you enter one of them, you either die (most of the time, young) or you'll get a puppet (your character age) that tells a joke about 'you' (some of them are good, others? offensive). you then you play the next stage of your life... That's the whole game, you can complete one run in only 3 minutes.

The best thing in this game is deaths... They're explained in a very funny way and you need to think a little to understand some of them... Everything else in the game is unnecessary compared to The Deaths, I mean, Just look at this:

You wanted to show off the Gun hidden in dads closet, but looking down the Barrel to see if it was loaded is not considered proper Gun safety.

It's fun alone, but when you realize it's written on a Grave it gains more meaning... most of the game deaths are like this one.

This game gives you a very obvious illusion of choice. as far as I know, your choices don't matter. The Game Is Completely Random.

Interesting Idea But As A Game.....?

Well, I won't say it's completely bad... there are many many ways to die, and there are many things the puppets say to you, in the first 2 hours of play, I never got the same message twice, that says a lot about how much "text" content this game has...

But it's really buggy, the graphics don't work exactly as they're supposed to, sometimes the whole room becomes black (no lights at all) and you can still roam in it and open the doors you can't see. if this was intentional I don't understand how the developer thinks.

without these bugs, I'd say it is an OK game.

Do I Recommend This Game?

Sadly, No.... If it weren't buggy I might hesitate but I feel like this game could easily be patched and even then, the developer didn't do anything about it.

But if you want some fun time reading jokes about life, don't mind the bugs, and you have money to spare (while this game was on sale). I won't say don't buy it... I don't regret the time spent on it even though I could've spent it on something better.

So what do you think? do you like the idea behind this game? how do you rate my review? is there any typo? I'm waiting for your comments~

Salam (peace)


All the pictures are screenshots from the game, are used for Review purposes here.

Sort:  

I don't know this game at all ! But you playing it just to make fun of it, made me smile :)

haha, glad I made you smile...

Actually, I'm exaggerating in the post, It's true I play it to make fun of it (I do for many games) but if that's the only reason I won't play it at all~

Excellent post @ahmadmanga i upvote and following .

Really!! is a game? jejej nice post..

Believe me, there are far more worse games than this one... One's that are so bad you can't even make fun of.

Well sometimes games are so bad and that is what makes them so good. I cant really think of any specific ones right now but one game that kinda shows what I mean is Goat Simulator. That game though was kinda made with that in mind so its not the best example but still. Glitches can be quite funny sometimes and can make a game fun.
.

.

̴̢̩̲̝̟͚̥͕͈̺̼͇̇̂ͣͩͮͥ͐́͜͟C̶͙͙̳̰ͤ̇̐̄̌͐͘͢ͅ-̬̭̺͇̮͓̜̦͙͖̟͕̫̬̜͎̜̦ͥ̒̌͒͂̈́͊ͣͯ͑̉̎ͧ̿͂͞͞L̷̛̞̠̦͍͉̤̼̙̻̘̞̘͖̜̲̓͆̏̏̇͐ͬ͐̑ͪ͗͜͞o͎̮̩̲̺͇̹̲̬̙̼͕̟̻̱ͮ̓͆̿̐̊̀͋ͭͣͪ̋ͤ̉̉̐͑̀͞ͅo̢̡̞̪̤͖̦̱̫̞̼̞̒̀̐̎̕͟͝k̓ͫ͊̅ͪ͛̎͌͛̚̚͟͏̨̛̤̙͔̲̗̬̗̤̪̠͔̟̥͓͚̟̜͖͜ͅ-̶͂̿ͯ̚̚̕͘҉̫͈̮̘͓̘̘Ą̩̲̬̰͍̬̫̱͙̼̤̣͎̭̓ͨ̉͊ͫ̽́ͬ̌̾̊̈̔͗̿̚̕ͅt̓ͩͣ̌ͧͥ̽͂ͪ̏̑͊҉͏̣͔̱͙̥͎̠̺̗͎̖̭͍̖͘-̡̧̬͕̯͖̼̹̙̠̦͉̝̳̖͓͈͚̾̊̑̓͂̍̅͗ͤͮ̑͘͝ͅM̷̡̥̮̗̲̩̰͍͔͈̜͂͗ͫ̀̎̍ͯ́̎̅ͮ̿̔͐̿ͯ̃̀̚̚͢ͅy̍ͩ̿̓̑ͫ̉̂͛ͨͬ̚͏̶͎͈̪̫͓̞̙̖̯͖͖͔͉ͅ-̂̑̾́̓̌̿̎̍͗͛̈́̃ͩ̓̀́̚̚͏͇͎̱̜̲͉P̶̡̲̤͕̖͓̯̯̜͒̃̌ͫ́ͭ͘͞į̦͓̟̪͍̰̳̼̫̤̀̄ͦ̂̅̓̀ͥ̈́̑͜c̢̡̨̛̝̱̗͚̠̲̱͓̦̘͚̞̹̥̭̞͙̎͗͊ͫͩ͗̒ͬ͋̀ͦͬ͌̌͗́ͩ̂ ̨̨͙̗̜̪̠̲̌͑̓̉͘͞͞W̴̸̴̠̘͖͍̞̘̯͈͚̗̣̭̮̺̞͚͙̅̈ͯͮ́͢ͅͅả̸̞͍͔̩̪̻̹͕̦͕̠̅́͒ͤ̈ͣͬ̾̈̆ͪ͛̿̍ͫ͑̈́̚s͖̫͖͎̾ͥ̓͐ͨ͐̒ͬͫ͋ͥͪͯ̆͋̅̀̕͝͝ ̵̡̰̻̠̗̙̬̥̠͙̙̹̝̼̠̖͐̓̂̅̽ͭ͢͜ͅH̨̰̞͙͙̟̥ͤͫ̈́ͣͥͧͤͯ̌ͦ̍͘ȩ̣̗͔̺͈͓̮͒͛͌͛́ͥ̾̊͐̐̃͋͘͜͞ͅr̫̱̙͒͌̓͐ͯͨ̿̑ͩͧͧ͘͟͜͠ͅe̗̼͕̼̺͎̤͙̻̔̾̑͑̓ͭ̀͑̑̈͌̉́

.

yeah, I agree... the game I talked about -Womb Room- is one of them... I'm pretty sure the bugs aren't intentional though.

My brain immediately went to this.

Hahaha... Is "All your base ARE belong to Us" written with bad English Grammer? because I don't think Base is a plural.

That's the joke. The translation from Japanese was so bad it turned into an internet joke.

haha... thought it was original English game..... that reminds me

This guy are sick

Keep the game reviews coming!

Thanks, I'll try to do... have few games in my To-review list~

Yea I have and its Called call of duty

Is Call of Duty that buggy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72