#FreeSmallGames: "There Is no Game"

in #gaming4 years ago

There Is no Game by Draw me a Pixel is a fun experience which plays with the player and questions makes an interactive experience a video game. It was first made as a Game Jam entry and it was released recently on Steam.

v5w3i9.jpg

This no-game starts with only the title on the screen and nothing else. The narrator tells you that this isn't a game and you have to go and leave him alone.

If you stick with him instead of quitting the no-game, more events unfold. It's a puzzle game-like experience as you need to think outside the box to progress.

At the start there isn't a lot to do except listening to the narrator. But as you unlock more things following (and disobeying) his hints you'll have more options to do.

yzm7vw.jpg

It took me exactly half an hour to finish There Is no Game. I only took this long because I took time to explore every option there is. I could finish it in less than 10 minutes now that I know what I'm doing.

While there are some puzzles, the hints given by the narrator make the them too easy, I only got stuck once in my entire playthrough and that was because I was thinking on the wrong way to approach the problem. Once I got back on the track, the rest of the game became way easier.

The Narrator himself is a pretty fun guy and has a lot to say on every action you do. I felt bad going against him and I only did so to progress through the experience and/or get Steam achievements. He likes to talk about his life and I like to listen so we're a good match~

yhburz.jpg
The Goat is a Lie?

After reaching the ending, I got a teaser for the sequel by the same creators: There Is No Game: Wrong Dimension. If I have to go by the teaser, it looks much cooler and I look forward to it when it releases this year!

What do you think?

Isn't this "game" interesting? If you like more games that are light in size and take a short time to finish you can find games like this in my posts in #FreeSmallGames tag!

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34