Dragon Quest XI Confirmed for West!! Meanwhile, The First Week In Japan It Sold 2 Million Copies!!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

And Surprisingly, The 3DS Version Sold More!!

So... I Like to Follow the news of the Series/Games I like even though I don't end up buying most of them... one of the games I really like is Dragon Quest!! I fell in love with it since Chrono Trigg- I mean Dragon Quest V and loved DQIX sooooo muuuuuch!!.

and One of the Games I really look forward to, and I will willingly pay full price for Is This!!

Dragon Quest XI


(source)

The Game is my most awaited game in 2017!! (Now) 2018. I will wait for the western release even though they didn't declare which of the 2/3 versions

One of things I really like in Dragon Quest that all the main titles are pure traditional JRPGs, unlike Final Fantasy which pushs the limits to the question "what a JRPG is?" !!

The Two Versions (PS4 and 3DS) and the Upcoming Version (Switch)

The Developers made a Choice which I wanted a Game Company to try for a long time... and I'm very glad that is was Square Enix.. to make the same game with two different engines/gameplay methods and release them at the same time!!

Here's a video that compares the two

Both versions share the same characters and story... but the feel and gameplay is different!!

Both versions share Toriyama Style!! but the 3DS one does it the traditional Dragon Quest way, and the PS4 gives it more real-life-like feel without making it seem a different style than the other DQ games.

Both versions are great JRPGs that many people wanted to have~ and finally both versions don't have voice acted scenes (even PS4.. yyyeah, that's weird).

The Nintendo Switch Version won't be released yet, but I heard that it plays the same as PS4 version.

2 Million Copies!!


DQXI for Nintendo 3DS sold 1,148,888 copies !!

DQXI for PlayStation 4 sold 950,315 copies !!

All are: 2,099,203 !!


That's Just awesome!! I knew it will sell so I'm not surprised a lot... But I thought that the PS4 version will sell better.... Anyway, Dragon Quest XI sold less than VIII and IX... But this game is released in era where the games sell less than the era of the two previous titles (three if you counted X.. but who counts it?).

I'm Glad since it sold more than Pokemon Sun/Moon's 1.7 Million Copies in its first week. But If you compare with the 3DS ver. only? then it sold less. (not much less).

WESTREN RELEASE !!

The English Version Is Confirmed for 2018!! Yay!!

I hope both versions get localized... It will feel great to for Both players who want traditional feel and those who want more Final-Fantasy-like feel to enjoy the game!!

I'm looking forward to more news~
Hope you enjoyed this post.. though I only made it to write my thoughts about a Game I love~

Sort:  

The 3ds version looks so cool, I love seeing both versions mirrored at once.

I know right?! both versions are cool!!

The difference between both is quite a lot but to think 3ds still holding it's ground after so long. I might get the ps4 one but I am not too sure.
Also What do you think Dragon quest heros? :P

Don't know...I didn't play it... I don't know much about it since I wanted to play the games where the characters came from first (that means VII and VIII mostly) but I haven't played them too and I'm saving to buy VII if I didn't need that money for something else first.

what do YOU think about DQH? is it any good?

I played the first one and didn't really like it. The second installment looks better but I am not too sure now about getting it and god that awful voice acting

hmmm... now I want to get it less.

@ahmadmanga i love this post and gald to see another gamer in the community and just dropped in to say thanks fro the upvote on my gta v post and would really appreciate a follow

I'm Glad there are these many gamers here too!!.. I write about anime, writing and art too so if you're into these things you'll find my blog useful!!

I just saw some of your content... keep it up!! with these posts you'll get better on steemit in no time!! just have consistency. Followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71