Skyrim review- almost perfect game.

in #gaming7 years ago


 Today I will look at Skyrim from the perspective of a player who likes to feel in the game world and become a part of it. I will try to tell you why I think Skyrim is a perfect game, even though it has its drawbacks. The game was released in 2011, today we have 2017 and still not forgotten by the players and many of them decide to return to this game.  I will try to explain to you what the phenomenon of this game is.

                       

The game world lives its own life


 The world of Skyrim is definitely the biggest advantage of this game. We are only part of it, not (as in many games) its main element. All animals, humans and other creatures don't need the player as the main ingredient for life. The game does not show us what to do, we have to guess for ourselves. If we have a mission, for example, "kill wolves" - we have to find them ourselves, then prepare the potions and weapons that will help us do it, and then later to fight.

Anyone who at least once played in Skyrim will agree with me that the world is incredibly large and well composed. This is another advantage to go through the entire map from the beginning to the end we have to spend about an hour or so. I'm impressed.

The only thing in the world of this game that I could hook up with is that the world is a little empty (but it does not bother me in good fun, in the end it is very cold and not everyone can live there).

 "Connect" with other characters

 Already at the beginning of the game, a mercenary named Lydia offers us protection and help (later in the game we have a much bigger choice between bodyguards). We can buy it for a few hundred gold. I have to admit that when Lydia was already long with me and she finally was killed I felt genuine sadness, so I loaded the game an hour ago and did the same mission, luckily this time she survived. 

Similar cases are many. Every character in Skyrim - shoppers, people in the inn and so on - have their character and are unique in their own way, and in this game there really is a lot of dialogue possibilities. The creators had a great impact on human relationships in a world that is cold, gloomy and demanding human co-operation. 

Lydia was my virtual girlfriend :)

 Character development, crafting and enchanting

Options to modify our character is very much. We can choose whether we want to be an archer, an alchemist, or to wield two-handed or one-handed weapons. Fans of such fun will certainly not fail. For entering a new hero level we get a new talent point and we can use it in 30 directions. 

 As with all other crafting jobs, Enchanting requires the use of a suitable crafting table that can be found in every major city in the ESO. Such positions are very often located near similar posts to Alchemy. In addition, it is necessary to have three types of Runestone: Potency, Essence and Aspec.

Much better looks crafting. Here we have a huge field to show off. We find raw materials from which we can forge weapons, weapons and many other things. Look at the image below. 

Problems

 Dragons. I was expecting great clashes here, preparations, choosing the right gear, tactics. I thought the dragon would be the strongest opponent, which would be difficult to beat with even a very well-trained character. How is it in reality? The first dragon, he may have taken half my life, but the other one did not even scold him. It's really funny to me that it's harder to kill a saber-tooth tiger than a dragon.

 Zero story. Suddenly, our nameless figure turns out to be some super dragon child who is going to save the world, and maybe do it by cleaning some dungeons and possibly jogging a couple of hours back and forth.


Thanks for reading, if you like this article- upvote, resteem and follow

@adrianwastag


Sort:  

Have you tried the Enderal mod yet? It looks pretty good, but I'm lacking free time to really dive into it now.

Nope becouse I playing Skyrim on X360 :)

Loved skyrim so much back then :) Used to play it for hours str8. Sadly it got boring after much grind and after i finished the game itself..
Can't wait for the next release and hoping it will run on my junk pc :A bit we shall see.
Cheers ^^

Your comment had more dollars than my post :P
But yes, Skyrim is lovely game and i waintng for TES 6

Yea I'm using the eSteem app by @good-karma it has a cheating trail that gives upvotes to all the users on the app as a part of feedback trial.. And a try to support new users.. You should check it out till the trail is still active.
Cheers :)

I spent a lot of hours on this. Super game and I can be beated only by Witcher3 :D

I very much enjoyed playing Skyrim until I had explored most of the major regions. I recently played through Wither 3 and the storytelling blew me away. I have never played a game with better banter between characters!

Skyrim is far from perfect. Its not a bad game, its great even at first but can get boring very quickly and its totally unbalanced. For example magic is crap and stealth bow attacks are op (what was it? 16x multiplier? lol). What saves it are mods like it always was with Bethesda games. They are mediocre on their own but provide great template for modding and making additional content for them. Some mods are must haves - do you imagine playing hundreds of hours with vanilla item menu? I dont

Definitely one of the best still play it every now and then

Skyrim is bae <3 I bought the HD remaster for PS4 and it was still just as good. I haven't had the chance to use any of the mods because trophies are too important to me.

I'm definitely interested in seeing Skyrim VR, even though I'm sure I'll just get nauseous like I do with Resident Evil.

Skyrim is great game, more great on VR, we will see. I waiting ;)

Congratulations @adrianwastag! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Skyrim, one of the best games ever made!

Congrats for the article!

@t-miles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39