Skyrim - a timeless game

in #gaming7 years ago

The game that I think is a worthy competitor of The Witcher 3 (in my opinion is even better) can surprise even 6 years after the premiere: world, mechanics, combat model, variety of opponents, endless side battles - I will present you one of the best games in history, It is targeted not only to the people who have to deal with the computer games industry every day, but also to the "ordinary" people who sometimes want to relax after work to play in climate games. So I invite you to read :)

Have you ever had that after all the games on your PC / console, just by curiosity and sentiment you decided to play the game you used to play days and nights? In my case it was Skyrim and you know what? I was just as good at playing the first Xbox360 game. Why is Skyrim a game that people play to now?

Open world

This is by far the best aspect in this game. The map is huge and full of various surprises and side quests. The most important thing - exploration in this game is not boring, you can walk and walk but you never get bored.

Story

Skyrim does not count the main storyline. It is simply weak, predictable and quite linear. In this game your story counts and what you come up with. The world is so vast, tasks so diverse that the only barrier to the development of "story" is you alone. Players value Skyrim for having such games for hundreds of hours and they do not get bored. I personally had this game played over 300 hours on several different accounts (different races). 

The great advantage of the world are the characters that we meet in it. The world is constructed to look empty (in the end we are in the cold land) and inaccessible to the people, so every view of a bonfire at which people warmly welcome us is always a happy sight.

Several times playing it, I had a situation where I was walking at night, I had little health and suddenly I saw fire in the distance. It turned out that Nord representatives were warming up by the fire and there were tents around. Unspeakable feeling, this climate is amazing.

When TES VI?

If you belong to a group waiting for a new release The Elder Scrolls I don't have good news unfortunately. Although The Elder Scrolls VI is in the works, but the production of the game has not yet started and it is expected that it will be a while to wait. By adding time to the need for production, it's easy to come to the conclusion that The Elder Scrolls Vi is a distant future melody.

Pete Hines, head of marketing for Bethesda Studios, explained during an interview on E3 2017 that the team planning to work on the title had yet to finish two high-budget projects. He did not, however, betray what exactly is said here.


BONUS- funny Skyrim animation





Sort:  

I've never played Skyrim, but after reading your post, I think should try :)

You must try !

playin skyrim right now haha

I have to agree. Skyrim and Civ V always draw me back, given their unlimited variety of game play. ESO is certainly fun (especially the multiplayer aspects), but it's just not the same.

played it long ago ^^ was a nice game :D i also rly enjoy witcher 3 or mass effect :) upvoted and followed ;) feel free to do the same ;)

I just love it!! Skyrim 4 the win :)

I got to thinking.. Maybe I am the Dragonborn and I just don't know it yet.

No, you are just Khajit :)

Like many of us, I eagerly await 6. I'm hoping they allow private servers so that we can get something like limited multiplayer.

I have successfully played a custom Skyrim game running 236 mods.

I have easily logged in over 300 amazing and timeless hours on Skyrim. I usually end up the same character, with a focus in stealth and archery. I wholeheartedly agree this game is endless fun. Mod it till it crashes, then mod it some more.

Skyrim is my favorite RPG of all time. Being an RPG fan since I'm a kid, I played many of them, but this was the game who predicted that my favorite games are action RPG, 1st person RPG, and fantasy RPG.
This game is not only the best of all, but have such a story that made my heart asking for more.

Great article man!

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50