Check Out My Ad Hoc Gaming Station

in #gaming7 years ago

IMG_2528.JPG
To save some additional money in the hopes of affording a house to start our family in, my wife and I moved in with a law school buddy of mine. Splitting his mortgage was far cheaper than any of the local rental rates. In the process of moving, we downsized quite a bit. Going from filling a house to fitting into a room was an interesting feat. Especially with two dogs, three cats, and a ferret!

After the downsizing process had concluded, I was left a little space on my side of the bed. So, I took some scrap wood and made a shelf. Then I rebuilt my PC, found an old office chair, bought a $10 study table and a budget gaming station was born! It's nothing special, but it gets the job done.

  • Red dragon keyboard and mouse
  • i7-6700k
  • gtx 1060 6g strix
  • 16g RAM
  • 1Tb HHD
  • 500gb Samsung SSD
  • HyperX headset
  • 32" Vizio 1080p TV
  • Glock 30s (optional for gaming)
Sort:  

Thanks For Sharing Such information @adhockoth

Thanks for sharing this! I just upvoted you

I know the struggle of needing to shrink the setup size due to well... life. Gotta make do with what you have and your videos are still sweet man!

Thanks @kiv ! I'm just happy to get back into a bit of gaming! At least life is giving me the opportunity to do that lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51