You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elite: Dangerous - Immersed in a Vacuum

in #gaming6 years ago

So far, your game review is one of the best things I have encountered during my time in the platform. It's well thought and real. I can sense the passion you have for the game. I wish I could play a game like if I ever have the chance but right now I don't. By how you described how the events in the game enhances your immersion and community involvement, it seems like the missing ingredient people need to realize in mmorpgs. The Thargoids seem like the enemy that could unite everyone to have fun and protecting what fictitious trophies they earned from the galaxy.

Sort:  

Your words flatter me, friend. Still, they're very much accurate- I think it's due in part the fact that the devs are willing to take their time and really get into the nitty-gritty details regarding the (re)introduction of the Thargoids, as well as using it to flesh out the galaxy as a whole. It also helps that the Thargoids can and do destroy trade hubs, ports, etc, meaning that players have a tangible investment in the war, as their profits and such are literally on the line.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59