Sort:  

I have enough with the 40,000 or so MTG cards I have and then Splinterlands on top of that. If I had more time perhaps ;)

Damn, that's a lot of cards! Here I thought I over-invested into GU. :P

Damn, that's a lot of cards!

It is a lot, I don't play anymore and want to sell them but am in no hurry. Some are legacy from 1994 when I bought them.

I wrote this article as I was listing some on eBay. They used to sell a lot better but have tailed off a lot the last few years.

I have some of the older expensive cards and need to decide when to sell them. They can easily fetch £100 each.

I watched this recently, maybe it'll be helpful before you start selling them:

I watched this recently

I didn't know you are interested in Magic, I used to watch Rudy's feed all the time. He is entertaining and quite knowledgeable.

I would never sell all of them at once, that would be easy but you would get a lot less. I used to buy collections, sift the decent stuff out and dump the crap as bulk on ebay.

It's very time consuming but when you get gems, it can give you a real buzz. Having all that information going back to Arabian Nights and Alpha / Beta in your head is useful.

I was there in those days and so remember what it was like, and had all those big cards once.. including Moxen and several Black Lotus.

In that time I lived in the USA. What happened to them is a little sore to me, I'll write about it someday.

Looking forward to it! I actually starte watching him just because of my GU investment, trying to see what I've missed out on and how it could affect digital scarce items.

Looking forward to it!

Alright then, it may go on for a bit.. there's a big chunk of story.

Rudy has a horde of old stuff, many sealed boxes of old sets. There cant be many left in the world now.

He likes to show off talking with 40 boxes of sealed Ice Age as his backdrop. They went OOP in 1995. He is funny though.

I don't know whether he talks about anything other than MtG. He has a massive following on YT. If only we could get him onto STEEM.

is trading working properly on GU? I ve hear they had some problems.

I bought some cards a while ago maybe I should check on them but if I recall correctly I had no lucky pulls

Should be working, haven't been trading them much though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63