A couple ways I've lately been "promoting" the platform

in #gaming7 years ago

Some of you might know that I'm a very active gamer! Between reading a lot of content as a hobby on Steemit, Reddit and now even Golos (a big thanks to google translate for that :P) I also try a lot of different games but the competitive ones are usually the ones that I spend more time on.

I recently stumbled upon this new MOBA called Paragon, I checked out the trailer and it looked amazing. When creating my account I thought "hey, why not call it Steemit, this way more people might indirectly get to know about it." Then I went ahead and did the same thing on most the games I play lately. Here are a few screenshots of how I've been spreading the name around lately to a wider audience.

Paragon:

A short youtube-clip of a funny get-away I managed to pull in-game:

Counter-Strike Global Offensive:

League of Legends:


Youtube:

Twitter:


The most fun has been when random CSGO players have responded with "STEEM?? OMG CRYPTO?!" and the discussion that ensued were really awesome. Most had heard about it through trading, can't wait for that to change!!

Thanks for reading, hope you found it somewhat entertaining. :)

Sort:  

Congrats you have been selected as Author of the day by the Steemvoter (SV) Guild, keep up the good work and helping make Steem great!

Note: You should receive many guild votes in an hour or so, enjoy!

Oh wow. Thanks! That was an impressive trail! :)

Great work in there too! Thank your dedication and constant flair for decent exposure of STEEM! All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thanks for the comment! :)

Excellent! SPREAD THE LOVE! :)

Great idea! thanks for sharing, with the world and with us.

Thanks for your comment! :)

Like the initiative. By the way, paragon is a pretty good game :D Upvoted and followed.

Thanks! Yeah it has been really fun so far!

That's a funny and interesting way to promote steemit :)

Thanks @lemouth! Glad you liked it :)

Haha agreed. Become the brand yourself LOL.

Had my eye on this game for a while now looks fun

Congratulations, great idea.

Soon you'll have conversations about steemit every game. I love you for doing this!

Haha, indeed! I was hoping it would give a boost to the gaming tags popularity too! :)

That juke in your video man! You've got some skill.

:D haha cheers! It was pretty funny that it worked, was so close to dying at the last second of the video too from that spell on the ground if you noticed. :D

I watched it again and noticed it, not even close baby. Man you're like one of the many recognizable names in steemit. Don't stop blogging, you're way too good at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52