You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing The Esteem Score - Proposal to Add Gamification to the Steemit User Experience

in #gamification8 years ago

The one problem i see that could potentially happen with the flags and in your idea is people could ban together and then create a WW1 and 2 scenario. I imagined a scenario were flagging becomes so prevalent that we are all limping around with -5 rep. I like the idea it encourages self betterment and interaction. And let's face it anything can be transformed into a weapon.
I personally think another number would be weird. I like the idea but instead of a number have an avatar that has different upgrades and sizes. It could even have animation moves that can interact with other avatars on the comment section. I think it would be funny to see a little avatar jump off my post and fight @scammymcspambot. Ok so that's a bit too far but just a growing avatar next to my profile picture would be cool. Steemit could have multiple options that could be created and sold on the market for more individuality. I really like the inactive user feature, even if it's standalone, I would like to see something alongside a person's name so I can unfollow them.

Sort:  

Thanks for the input! WW3 Steemit edition is definitely an interesting idea to consider, hehe. Personally I don't think that downvotes will be too much of an issue with the Esteem Score, but it is definitely something that needs to be kept in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70