I'm at Gamescom 2016 in Cologne (Köln, Germany) - Pre-show pics

in #gamescom8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

The past couple of days I have been preparing to travel to Gamescom 2016 in Cologne (some will know the city as Köln). Gamescom doesn't need to much introduction. It is Europe's biggest trade fair for interactive games and entertainment and this year it will start on the 17/18th of August and last until the 21st.

I hear that Microsoft and Sony will not broadcast their Gamescom sessions as they traditionally do but instead they will have tons of stuff on the showfloor so be sure I will be snapping pics of everything and show them over here. There were some neat PlayStation VR stuff showoffs being built as I swung by today...

I've seen some neat stuff as they were preparing the stands and took some photos today too to give everyone some sneak peaks. They didn't allow photography so I took these in a rush. I will surely come back tomorrow with more.

Also, since I'm here, I will be sure to spread the word about Steemit to everyone!!!!

Pics from inside the Gamescom areas:
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur

PS. Sorry for the crappy pic quality, everyone is on the wifi at the hotel right now and I was barely able to up this ones. Will update the post as I can upload better pics. Thanks!

Sort:  

Awesome :)

Yep. It's awesome indeed. I have some new stuff from today and will post them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63