How steemit could change the gaming industry

in #games8 years ago (edited)

I recently bough a fairly new game called overwatch.

I didn't even get the chance of playing it before I got a steemit related idea, that could be easily incorparated into any game, ever.

But first, lets make the endpoint user read trough the story of my life. That isn't related to the idea at all. But the story eventually wraps around the idea. Now that you know exactly what your future looks like, let me start off with how I actually got to the idea.

One of my friends was having trouble with buying his Overwatch key just a week ago.

I happily exchanged some euros for a key that I got off Bit-Keys in less than 10 minutes. The fact, that he has been pumping Overwatch ever since he got it, made me invest some money into my leisure time. Like I have much of that anyways. All I do is work recently, but that's beyond the point I'm trying to reach here.

TO THE POINT

Now imagine if blizzard were to create several bots on steemit(several, because of the posting limit currently). Then any action that anyone makes on Overwatch, Blizzard is going to make a new post about said action. Lets you like the final killcam of someone, you and 3 of your teammates like it as well and decide to upvote it. Now blizzard is going to take the money that was earned with the upvotes and send it to the guy who got the final killcam. Blizzard could even upload the entire killcam for others to spectate as well, since it's all public anyways. The idea doesn't even have to be a killcam, they could add upvote button to pretty much any action you make within the game. Rewarding everyone as they move along the steemit experience.

UPVOTE EVERYTHING!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70