Pokémon Go

in #games8 years ago

So everyone is playing Pokémon Go. Why? I don't get the hype. I understand how the game is played and what the point of the game is, but what I don't get is how this game got so big so fast. I know Pokémon was big when I was a kid but that was like 15-20 years ago. I guess everyone is looking for nostalgia found it with this game and found it fast. It's getting crazy today on my way home from work I saw 3 guys on skate boards with their phones out scanning for Pokémon, and 1 of them not even paying attention just rolled out in to traffic, luckily he noticed quick enough to avoid being hit by a car. I mean I guess it's getting people out of the house so that's a good thing, but I feel you can probably find a more productive to do. But seriously these people need to pay attention no Pokémon is worth getting ran over or causing an accident. Is it? And now I'm seeing stories online of people setting up stings to rob people playing Pokémon. So now we have people wondering the streets not paying attention to anything but Pokémon and a new set of easy targets for criminals to pray on. Not to mention it runs on Google maps and they know where you are at all times and have access to your camera so they can map any building or place you are playing that includes your HOUSE!!! I guess this is just the new thing. You won't catch me playing that shit. But like is said if it's getting people out of the house that's cool, just remember pay attention and be safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64