Sort:  

There's something about engine (or graphic) reuse on classic consoles that just pops out to me. Maybe it's because I didn't really consciously realize it was a thing back in the day or maybe because it stands out a little more on those systems, but it amuses me. Here's a couple that I think are right

  • Metroid ⟷ Kid Icarus
  • Blaster Master ⟷ Fester's Quest ( I suspect lots of licensed titles might reuse engines)
  • River City Ransom ⟷ Nintendo World Cup (just looked this up, and apparently it's because they're from a series

Yeah, Fester's Quest and Blaster Master use the same engine, at least the overhead portions of Fester's Quest did.

I did not know that about River City Ransom and Nintendo World Cup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.46
ETH 3530.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15